Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casablanca Chile

This should be a 2 star hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Good location next to train station
Location: Next to train station
Room dirty - mattress, carpet, etc. Could not close curtains to block all light at night. Breakfast quality was poor. Toilet flusher kept coming out No tissues Elevator too small for luggage rack. Desk workers were unkempt (men). Had steps before elevator so one had to pick up heavy suitcases to get to the elevator.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Terrible rooms. Dust and trash in room specially the carpet is full of sticky spots everywhere. Tv and remote don't work and it is from 1960's. Bathroom stuffs has spots. Shouldn't be on market at all. Just deleted the pics taken but it's horrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel as such is in a very good location as it is easy accessible from the train station, metro and bus. It is an overall okay hotel, however I wouldn't say standards are of a 4 star hotel but more 3 star. Its clean yes, but its oldish.
4 out of 5
by Mary Rose

Good for the price.

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit run-down but i wasn't expecting much for the price we paid. The free breakfast was ok. The hotel was conveniently located near train station and metro was just outside the hotel. Just bought a day pass and easily rode the metro and bus from the hotel to all the main attractions. Mall was walking distance from hotel. We just basically slept in the hotel anyway so no complaints.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey

poor

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very unloved. Toilet seat completely broken, which could have caused a nasty cut in skin. We did get moved. Window could not be opened as screwed shut. Air con set at 27 which was too hot given we had no air. Holes in towels. Lights dont work. Safe cant be opened. I dont mind roughing it, but wouldnt recommend. Breaky mediocre, not even the fruit tasted good. If you turn pressure up on shower it tips upwards out of control, saturiating the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Fantastic hotel great location

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel great location and well worth staying, breakfast was fantastic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

nice staff, terrible accommodations

Posted May 11, 2017
the hallway was dark, only a few light bulbs were actually working! the room was small and the tv did not work at all. unfortunately the heat was on forcing me to leave the window open all night hearing the continued street noise from the train station right under the window! carpet was filthy and the walls need to be painted! this hotel is definitely not as described on Expedia! I was too tired to switch hotels after traveling from the states would not stay here again! I left after one night and moved to the Kempinski
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value but

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The staff are very helpful and friendly. Could not speak too highly of them
Cons: The TV has only two TV channels in English.... one is a South Korean TV station and the other one is a Chinese propaganda channel. Neither shows news.
Location: It is just by the main Railway station and there is a good metro station. A bit of a walk to the main tourist areas.
This hotel is good value for money. However it is basic. Don't expect too much. The lack of decent TV station spoilt my stay ( see below)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
its very old hotel , and not 4 stars , maxumum 2 and half , not recomended
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

It is a pension not a Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Terrible 9 square meters Room with broken TV, mini Bed, old Carpet, the Bathroom and internet were good....The location is wonderful