Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Beds were uncomfortable and made without covers (sheet only). Pillows and bathroom linens were old and threadbare. Buffet style meals were subpar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle,wa

Tired and not well organized

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Pool area was comfortable though limited chairs and chaise lounges.
Cons: Rooms small and need updating especially bathrooms,beds,pillows,linens.
Location: We were only there to catch a tour to river two hours north..
Uncomfortable beds,terrible pillows,principally a tour group stop but also Mexican families to enjoy pool and spa.. Food o.k. ,dinnerabuffet or menu,breakfast o.k.but very limited..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The Volcano water and the river.
Cons: air conditioning.
Nice hotel. I enjoyed everything except that they did not have air conditioning like the advertising states. Not that is needed with the nice weather, but just a thought. Overall I was satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
food very expensive...and no that good there are rooms with no ac.. they smell...the water is soft.. .5 for the boys that welcome you at the restaurant..nice people... .alex,is at the front desk very bad service...all others just fine...its too bad because it is a nice place...but i think there have to be better options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel scenery

Posted Aug 21, 2016
It was a nice and fancy hotel. I wish that breakfast, lunch, and dinner was offered but only a breakfast plan was offered. I think there should be more activities at the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anahein, Ca

Old hotel need improvement

Posted Jun 18, 2016
I have been in this hotel several time, I recon and to my group, they were very disappointed. Very low light in reception area and all lights for the general area were turned off, the breakfast was very cheap, pool was dirty and more
1 out of 5
by Eduardo

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I recive your confirmation. But when I arrived, nobody knows about it. The guard do not let us pass so I call the reception but the girl just told me that there was no reservation and the hotel was full period
3 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Keith from Michigan

Our stay was left wanting.

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is laid out well and looks great driving into the grounds. However, I was left wanting in a few areas. Finishing touches, broken ice machine, the worst wifi I have ever encountered and the fact that they sell day passes for the pool/spa area. The day pass issue caused overcrowding that made enjoying the facilities all but impossible. Forget about getting a lounge chair when you want one. This could be a four star resort but the way it currently stands, three stars is overly generous.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Clean and nice, but out of the way

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was a really clean and nice hotel, but it was kind of out of the way. They have nice pools and hot springs and the free breakfast is pretty good. It isn't super fancy but it was a fine place to stay for a couple of nights.