Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Su mejor atractivo el baño turco.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Falta servicio al cliente y que todo el personal de forma homogenea hable el mismo idioma en cuanto las políticas del hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel scenery

Posted Aug 21, 2016
It was a nice and fancy hotel. I wish that breakfast, lunch, and dinner was offered but only a breakfast plan was offered. I think there should be more activities at the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anahein, Ca

Old hotel need improvement

Posted Jun 18, 2016
I have been in this hotel several time, I recon and to my group, they were very disappointed. Very low light in reception area and all lights for the general area were turned off, the breakfast was very cheap, pool was dirty and more
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good spot to take a relaxing break

Posted Jun 7, 2016
The hot water pools, jaccuzi and sauna were all very appreciate when I got there at night :-) There is two big pools, side by side, with different heat level (normal & warm), two small jacuzzi (hot & very hot) and a steam sauna, naturaly heated by the river passing below your feet (it gets very hot if you close the door) I was going from the hot sauna to the coolest pool, then going to the warmer one & then the hot jacuzzi (simply amazing) Room are clean, convinient and the breakfast is very good (choice of typical or american style) It's true that some individual at the front desk are not always the most smiling peoples, but who cares you will have one in "your" face once you'll be in the jaccuzi anyway. I was travelling from San Jose to volcan La Fortuna and this hotel is right in between distance. (I paid $80.00 cad , breakfast and hot tub included)
3 out of 5
by Tomas from San José

Bonito lugar, habitaciones necesitan renovarlas

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel es bonito, las áreas comunes (piscinas, bar, restaurante) así como los senderos al lado del río son los puntos altos. Las habitaciones sin embargo, ya ocupan renovación. Incluso tuve que pedir q me cambiaran de la 1er habitación. El abanico muy ruidoso, la ducha no cerraba y era un reguero constante de agua, olía terrible y en general los muebles y acabados ya deteriorados. La 2da habitación mucho mejor pero igual ya se ve vieja.
4 out of 5
by Jose from San Juan de Tibas , San Jose, Costa Rica.

Buen hotel de descanso

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien las termales , pero mal no tiene aire acondicionadp.bUEN
1 out of 5
by Eduardo

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I recive your confirmation. But when I arrived, nobody knows about it. The guard do not let us pass so I call the reception but the girl just told me that there was no reservation and the hotel was full period
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buenas piscinas de guas termales

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Ambiente natural agradable, aguas termales y varías piscinas temperadas, cerca de la ciudad
4 out of 5
by Mariela from Alajuela

Rico para relajación

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Bonito, un poco viaja la habitación, la tv muy vieja, faltaron toallas de piscina listas en la habitación pero sí no las facilitaron
3 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels