Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

FLIES & BEES

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: THE BEACH ONLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: NOTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!
I SPENT 5 DAYS IN THIS TERRIBLE RESORT AND THE ONLY REASON WAS FOR MY BROTHERS WEDDING. THE BUFFET WAS FULL OF FLIES AND BEES. MY SISTERS GOT SICK AN MANY FROM THE WEDDING GOT SICK. THE BEES ARE ALL OVER THE BEVERAGES OUTDOORS. NO ONE CATERS TO YOU THE WAY THEY SHOULD. THE ONLY GOOD FOOD WAS THE FOOD FROM THE WEDDING AND THE DOMINICAN RESTAURANT. IF YOU GO MAKE RESERVATIONS TO ONLY THE DOMINICAN RESTAURANT AND ON MONDAYS IT'S CLOSED SO YOUR BEST BET WOULD BE TO MAKE RESERVATIONS TO THE MEXICAN RESTAURANT. THE POOL WAS DIRTY. THE WHOLE PLACE NEEDS TO ME REDONE. THE ONLY GOOD THING AT THE SNACK BAR WAS THE FRIES. PLEASE, P[LEASE DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

OK Hotel On The Beach

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The location was beautiful with the beach just steps away from the pool. The hotel itself is in need of some tlc. We had a water leak from the ceiling but hotel staff took care of it promptly. The biggest problem were the people who partied loudly and ran screaming down the hallways half of the nights we stayed there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Regular Hotel, too expensive for ehat they offer

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The hotel is regular. Food is good, but service not so much. I called three times for room service and fir water, and nobody came. The food in the buffet is good but there are a LOT of flies around that wont let you enjoy your meal quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort Lauderdale. Fl

Nice hotel. Nice pool. Close to the beach

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Lovely place. Ready to go back on my next trip. Highly recommended. Great staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ocala

Close to beach

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Food was terrible. When we first got into our room there was leftovers food in the room from before. The bathroom had a leak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
As advertised, very relaxing and beautiful. Would go again & recommend to everyone. I can't wait to try it again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

lovely hotel and staff

Posted May 28, 2017
Totally enjoyed holiday. Staff are friendly it's all clean and food is good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel bedroom comfort is horrible

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I was better at my house than the resort because Every single night the room were flooded and in the morning I had to mope the floor with a towel before my family step in the floor. The only reason that maybe another day I visit the hotel is because the staff. I can state that is better plan my by myself my vacation because expidia is not helpful. This was the worse experience. I had better one when I bought my flight and hotel by myself we pay really bad the little discounts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

For the money we paid, this hotel wasn't worth it.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
My family and I stayed for 2 days last week and the hotel staff was very friendly. The rooms were old and bed's we really uncomfortable. The food was not good. We tried the Italian restaurant and honestly that wasn't very good either. The beach was ok except that you have peddlers trying to sell you things every 5 minutes. I thought I was in the public beach area. This hotel needs an update because it's very outdated. I wouldn't recommend or stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel near to the beach with excellent staff

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Super .....good food 24hrs bar and snacks (pizza,hotdog,burgers and fries). The disco boom open 11pm to 3am all days. Excellent staff services. 3 restaurants (Mexican, Dominican food and the Italy ) and one Buffet. 2 pools and a steps to the beach.