Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A well located hotel in the town centre.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The hotel is on a street running between the railway station and the beach and it is close to a variety of restaurants and the main shopping area.
A very positive experience. Our room was at the back of the building facing south and away from the street but overlooking the car park. We visited in autumn and the room was warm all the time and we could sit out on the small balcony. There is no a/c so it may overheat in mid summer. Tea and coffee making is provided in the room. Towels were changed and the room cleaned every day. The hotel staff were exceptionally helpful. The street is fairly flat and easy to walk along and although the main entrance is up two steps the carpark entrance is flat. There is a lift all floors in the middle of the corridors and they are short in each direction, no problem about getting lost. Self closing fire doors are fitted at each lift lobby and at the bedrooms. Rooms have smoke detectors and fire alarms and there are cctv security cameras in public areas. The reception is staffed at all times. Breakfast available but no restaurant or bar. Well worth considering for a short break. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

comfortable hotel close to beach and train station

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: The shower needs to be enclosed so the water doesn't spill on the floor.
Location: Perfect location to restaurants, beach bus and train.
Our stay here(3rd time) was again comfortable and convenient with a friendly and helpful staff. We were happy to have a balcony which faced the street. It was quiet at night so we slept well. While instant coffee and teas were provided brewed coffee is our preference. Overall, we were happy to have stayed at the Best Western Astoria and appreciated the reasonable rate.
5 out of 5
by jeffrey A

Great @ a great price.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
100 meters from train station and 200 meters from ocean . Great beaches like 20 smaller close ones then miles more just away from town . Clean,nice people good prices on food . no crooks ,safe,lots and lots of places to wat and good safe clean nitelife .I was very surpraise how nice they are and will be back in sept. i miss my seaview . .
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Give it a try...

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Centrally located hotel, very helpful staff, general cleanliness of hotel, and especially room was excellent. TV and wifi in room was first class. The balcony with table and chairs was an unexpected bonus.
5 out of 5
by Charles

true comfort on the riviera

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Treated like a king by the excellent staff. Huge American style breakfast and my Suite 602 was the best at the hotel. Great beach restaurants just down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Fabulous

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location is great. Only yards from the seafront.
Cons: Nothing to improve upon.
Location: Central location. Easy access to the beach as well as bars and restaurants. Railway only short walk. Boat trips close to hand. Nice walk to Antibes.
Great hotel. Excellent location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice to have a quiet hotel with great access to beach etc. Endless supply of tea/coffee and bottled water in the room too. Good quality beds and linen, as well as toiletries. Hair drier rather slow, but does the job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CANADA

Very nice hotel near the railway station

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Comfortable room and bed , very quiet. Excellent breakfast at a reasonable price. Very helpful staff.
Cons: Add a small refrigerator in each room.
Location: From the nearby Railway station you can go to Nice in less than 30 minutes, Monaco-Monte Carlo in 1 hour.
The location is unbeatable.50 meters from the Juan-les-Pins Railway Station and 150 meters from the beach. There are lots of restaurants and supermarkets within 200 meters or so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value Hotel - Great Location

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Location - beach, station, bus stops, shops, restaurants and bars all nearby. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.
Cons: Lighting in room was a little dim for reading. Should have had the flexibility for making it brighter.
Location: In the heart of Juan Les Pins. Perfectly located.
A perfectly situated Hotel only 2 minutes walk to the railway station and 3 minutes to the beach. There are a variety of shops and restaurants close by and a large Casino supermarket only a few minutes away. The rooms are small but very clean and well decorated. There is an excellent daily service with sheets and towels changed regularly. The bathroom was also small but was also spotlessly clean and everything worked as it should. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms have good facilities. Ours had a safe, fridge and coffee maker as well as a small balcony. The reception staff were extremely pleasant and helpful at all times with good local knowledge. No negatives at all – a great value Hotel that would be our automatic choice were we to return to Juan Les Pins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel near beach and Shopping

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: near train station, shopping, restaurant
Staff was very pleasant. Hotel 2 minutes away from the train station. One block from the beach. Nice restaurant and coffee place nearby. I would stay there again. I was too early for check in, my room wasnt clean yet, but instead of telling me to come back they gave me a bigger room that was cleaned already
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Cons: Room temperature
Location: Its Juan les Pins !!
Very pleasant staff and great location close to the beach. Room was nice with a balcony. Close to train station but no noise from teains Room was really warm and had to open the window Great breakfast spread and not too expensive