Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The location and old world charm. The restaurant is also very good, with an excellent wine list.
Cons: The rooms are a little tired and I think that guests should be pre-warned about the craziness of the beach/pontoon.
I have stayed at the Belles Rives several times before and it ticks so many boxes that I will return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The concierge and beach restaurant staff were very obliging and went out of their way. The view from the TINY room was lovely.
Cons: The breakfast buffet was three star quality: scrambled eggs had too much cream/milk and not enough eggs and the fresh fruit was way below average.
Location: There are a lot of bars and restaurants in nearby Juan-les-Pins but they're a bit low rent.
This hotel is very expensive and the rooms are TINY. It's a beach hotel where, despite the very high tariff, they charge extra for sun beds, towels, umbrellas, and breakfasts. Also they don't allow outside food or drinks in the minibar and remove them if found. The breakfasts were mediocre: the scrambled eggs had too much cream/milk and not enough eggs; the fresh fruit basket was very limited and contained old bananas and no stone fruits in the height of summer when the markets were full of amazing looking fruits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect setting right on the sea and walk to town

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. We relaxed, took long walks and enjoyed great food. The staff were always friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position, pure comfort

Posted May 6, 2017
Location: A great location; all of the resorts amenities are within easy walking distance. The beach, the bears and the restaurants are close by.
A truly beautiful hotel and a complete pleasure to stay there. Super friendly and attentive staff, we had an issue with one of our rooms on check in as it was close to the lift and my friend is a super light sleeper; no problem, she was given an excellent alternative within minutes. Great beach front setting, with many places to laze away the hours eating great food or drinking cocktails whilst watching the sun go down. Heavenly...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beverly hills

Great choice in the French Riviera

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Service, room, food, location.
Cons: More plugs for electronics.
Location: Beach, museums, shopping, sight seeing etc....
Located close to Nice, St Tropez, Grasse, Cannes and Monaco, it is the perfect escape from the crowds of the French Riviera but at the same time close to beaches, museums, attractions, shopping and excellent restaurants. The staff could not be nicer or more helpful, the breakfast buffet is right on spot and the Michelin starred restaurant La Passagere is totally gourmetlicious. There is no self parking but the valet is super friendly and has the car immediately ready. My only complaint is that there are not enough outlets to plug all electronics and the town traffic to get to the freeway.
5 out of 5
by William

Go out of season for unhurried luxury.

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Tranquil, superlative comfort and service and exquisite dining. Room 85 - a view over the bay and a golden sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Beautiful hotel with very good staff and service and a nice ambience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Divine!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The staff, the location, the comfort and the history of this hotel - so many luminaries have stayed there.
Cons: Nothing.
It's so nice not to stay in a generic, chain hotel. All of the Belles Rives rooms are individually decorated and so comfortable. The view is beautiful - our room overlooked the sea and bay of Juan les Pins and Golfe Juan. The hotel staff were very gracious and charming - they offered my daughter mandarins and Christmas cookies, for which she was very appreciative! They can't do enough to help you. The food is superb and we loved relaxing in the F Scott Fitzgerald bar, which serves excellent cocktails and light bites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and with friendly obliging staff

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were excellent and only too please to help or advise. Francoise in particular was extremely obliging. The Wi Fi was very intermittent which made it frustrating. The bathroom needs badly updating as stained sylastic around bath, chipped toilet seat and glass ledge around bathroom mirror and is extremely small. The location was great. More a 4 star hotel rather than 5 star.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hotel and will definitely stay there again.