Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Georges

Fantastic Customer Service. Friendly Staff.

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly hotel and clean. Arrived early morning and asked if I they could keep my luggage safe until check in and the Manager just check if my room was ready, gave me the keys and I was in, no fuss whatsoever. Staff cannot do enough to help. Great customer service. Hotel is located in the heart of Juan les Pain. A 2 minutes walk to the train station, plenty of restaurant and shops, very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you for your stay and your pleasant review about our hotel. We continue to improve quality and service... The Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Good Enough For Me.

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to the train station and beach.
Cons: Could have a TV station or two in English.
Location: Near the train station and beach. Lots of restaurants and small shops nearby.
Only about 5 minutes walk from the Juan Le Pins train station. Room was clean and comfortable, but small. Everything worked OK. Nice beach is only a short walk away. The TV is all in French. Ask for a room in back if you want quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location,the hotel is basic

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location and price.
very good location! few blocks from the gorgeous beach. the hotel is very basic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small dated hotel with great location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location, people
Cons: Carpets, bed, doors, curtains
Location: Beach, restaurants
The renovation of the hotel is not sensible. From outside its a nice building, inside the doors are old, carpets and furniture need update. Shower seems quite new, but that's probably the best part. Outside of the hotel there is a very loud bar with bands playing right on the Street. The windows are new and block 50% of the noise, but if you are sensitive - It could be a bummer, because they play way past 11 pm. The location and the staff were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

great location, great place but the room was old a

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: location, not far from the beach.
Cons: paint the rooms, it was so dark!
Location: Walk to the beach, lots of restaurants nearby.
Booked as I travelled, it was not wexpensive and in a great location. The room was old and slightly seedy, and really i would have preferred to stay somewhere nicer and just pay more.
2 out of 5
by ML

Hotel Location

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was good. However, while it is located close to all amenities (laundrette, patisserie, grocery, pharmacy, etc.) It is also right across a very narrow street from a bar with music. The first night the music didn't stop until the wee hours of the morning and the amplifiers were so loud that the bed shook.It wasn't jazz, but hard core rock, often heavy metal, so that even with the volume of the television on max, I could hear nothing. On the nights when there wasn't music, the sounds from the tables outside (even with all windows closed), made it like going to sleep in the middle of a party - laughter, china and glass noises, etc. I did ask if there were another room available, but no one ever responded to my requests, although the young women at reception were very friendly.I also had other disturbances, I returned one night to find only a sheet on the bed, and it happened to be a chilly night, so I didn't sleep well. The cover was restored the next morning as soon as I spoke with the proprietor.The bathroom window could not be opened , so that steam from showers stayed in the room (the ceiling had been lowered so that it was physically impossible to open the window). However, the room was clean, although small. The main obstacle was the noise from the bar, which made sleeping difficult. Nice enough hotel, if the bar would only move!
3 out of 5
by Jerry from Croatia

Good location & Clean

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels
PROS: Yes - the rooms are small and the hotel is old, but that describes most hotels in the area. It is clean, the staff is friendly, the rooms newly painted. It is also on the same road as the train station and has a great cafe, bistro, and patisserie nearby. CONS: Beds not very comfortable. Small rooms. Old carpet and furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from UK

Great location & staff - get breakfast next door!

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: Service
Location: Perfect
We stayed at this hotel after seeing the good reviews. Great location, just 50 yards from the train station. Didn't notice anyone taking the breakfast and my advice would be to grab breakfast from the excellent patisserie next door - a real gem of a place with a lovely local feel and amazing sweet treats! The staff were super-friendly and really helpful. They accommodated our request for a room at the back of the hotel. I get the impression Summer at the front might well be a bit noisy, but probably ok as long as you’re on an upper floor. The room was in fair to good condition. The wardrobe only just functioned and needed repairing, but we forgave this as everything else worked pretty well and I think that for a 2 start hotel this place exceeds expectations. The bed was incredibly comfy and the bathroom nice enough. All in all I heartily recommend this hotel and would certainly consider returning in the future should I be in the area. Just get breakfast next door!