Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alkhobar saudi arabia

very nice hotel very nice atmosphere lovely staff

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: nice staff all over
good location good relaxing areas nice facilities many different restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by The Gulf Hotel Bahrain, Hotel Management
Dear Salah, Thank you for your positive rating and review of your recent experience with us. We very much appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel. Best regards. Hameed Ali / Deputy General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

It is all in the details

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The room was clean. It was a large hotel with many services, in a good location. Some of the staff were very attentive, but not all.
Cons: I'd love to understand why the tall, somewhat attractive Eastern European females do. To a person, they were not helpful and didn't speak good English
Location: Lots of nearby restaurants. Within a 20 minute walk of a shopping mall. No need to go out, if the restaurants were better and less expensive.
The wakeup call for my Tuesday morning did not come. Oops, as I scheduled it and failed to set my phone as well. So I went to my meetings looking less than my best. Getting an extension cord so that I could plug my C-PAP into the night stand took 24 hours. This could have killed me, no big deal that. The restaurants were mediocre, and expensive. I only tried 4, so maybe the others were better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Excellent stay very pleasant helpful and assistance top class...................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Staying at this hotel for a conference

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Staff and food
Cons: N/A
Location: easy access by taxi to the city and diplomatic area where we had some meetings.
The hotel is nice and luxurious. the pool is also nice but to reach the pool area you have to pass threw the main lobby and it is somehow embarrassing to pass the lobby in swim suit while most of people attending the conference are there. when we checked in they gave us a suite in the basement with a dreadful view of water tanks, but the second day we were moved to a similar suite but on the 11th floor. The view from there was very nice. One more thing is the fact that they allowed us a late check out till 6 PM at no additional cost. the staff are very nice and we would like to thank the management and the staff for changing our room and granting us a late check out. Over all the hotel is comfortable and we had a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Staff are really special.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Their staff try to do everything to please us. You feel like they really care about you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great location and good staff. Bed pillow is to so soft and not comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Good interior. Nice design. Comfy bed.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Staff is welcoming and friendly. Room is pretty stylish and modern. Clean and cozy. Bed is very comfy. Had a good stay and hotel is recommended.
5 out of 5
by he

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Qasim

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Joe McGee from Glasgow

Bahrain Gulf hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
excellent Hotel with great facilities, staff are attentive, food is nice , rooms are clean & comfortable , all in all a relaxing couple if days..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!