Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait/UK

Staff friendly but room was basic and pool closed

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The bars and friendly staff.
Cons: See above. Quality of bathroom fittings.
I stayed for 4 days to have some time away from Kuwait to relax. I was disappointed on arrival to find that the swimming pool and gym were completely closed for major maintenance work. This was not mentioned at all on the booking site, otherwise I would have gone somewhere else. The bedroom was OK but the bathroom very low standard. Water leaked from the shower head and sprayed such that it formed a mini-river across the floor every time I had a shower. Mentioned it to maintenance but it was not fixed over 4 days. No plug in sink so couldn't wash face etc. in sink. Mentioned again to maintenance but no action there either. The Bloomers Bar and Z-Lounge were enjoyable. The concierge and front desk staff were friendly and generally helpful as far as they could be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Horrific

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything it should be disclosed it is a night club in the evenings until early morning! The non smoking is smoking and ac doesn't keep it cold!
There is a night club on the first floor so people everywhere no parking. We parked in a dirt lot away from the hotel. Upon entering there were people everywhere and blaring music. We had to shove our way onto the elevator with a zillion single guys and they just kept shoving on. Our room on the 5th floor we listened to techno base until 2:30 am!!! We were in a non smoking room and it was full of smoke! The ac barely worked the room was worn and dingy. If it hadn't been so late we would have just driven the hour home. This hotel was horrible don't stay here!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Not what I expected.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
This hotel was not what I was expecting. Nothing like the photos on their website. The pool was out of service and the sauna was not working. The walls in my room were dirty and very limited channels. I would like to request some kind of refund for the horrible experience. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Richard

One star at best. Avoid avoid

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Awful hotel. Bed was so uncomfortable. Noise from nightclub below. Bathroom was filthy. Staff were awful and unhelpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from saudi Arabia

less restrictions

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: freedom
Cons: House keeping and room services staff should come in the first call . most of the time this crews were delayed to attend. and they came
Location: location is excellent. but nearby restaurants are very costly
very good Hotel and no restrictions for all I like this hotel very much
3 out of 5
by Ahmed

No facilities

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Furniture was bad
5 out of 5
by Tauqeer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Okay but disappointing.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The Staff. They were really ready to help make my stay better
Cons: Given me a better room. Facilities like shuttle to the airport
Location: Location was good. Shopping mall near by. A Mosque to Visit. Walkable distance to juffair street.
Thermostat didn't work. Room too cold. Toilet didn't work beyond first flush. The Rim beneath the Toilet looks old and dirty. No Shuttle to airport. Latch at the door was broken. Location was alright. Staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jubail

Good Hotel for leisure trips

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Staff, services, cleanliness of the premices, facilities, aminities and comfort.
Cons: Make some floral arrangements to elevate the ambience of the room.
Location: Cool location to spend leisure time. Theme parks/play arena/boat club, Speciality restaurants, malls with wide range of varities local/international.
The hotel is easily accessible. The staff are very cooperative and helpful. The services are good and pleasing for a re-visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by SAMAD .K.E, Hotel Management
Good Day!!! Dear Guest, Greetings From Pars International Hotel!!! Thank you very much for your valuable commands about our hotel. and we have well noted your valuable Reviews about Pars International Hotel. Thank you very much and hope to see you soon again at Pars International Hotel. SAMAD .K.E Sales & Marketing Manager. Pars International Hotel.