Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by William

Cheap, but no too cheerful.

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room space is good, but rooms and fitting very tired. Value good but hotel and local area complete building site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Greetings from Ramee Palace-All Suites Hotel, Juffair Bahrain !!!! Guest feedback is always welcomed at our hotel as they help us understand the need of our guests better. We are happy to know that our strategic location has added value to your stay.We hope you give us another chance to serve you better and to elevate your experience with us. Meanwhile, do connect with us on social media channels for updates on various offers and discounts. Best Regards, Ramee Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Currently in Abu Dhabi, UAE (from USA)

Very decent hotel for the money

Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Room was good overall, breakfast was good, location is very convenient overall.
Cons: As with many hotels in the Middle East, the floors are all tile throughout. Not an issue unless you need a carpeted floor.
Location: American Alley is close - lots of restaurants. Hard Rock Cafe is about 3 km away. Easy drive from the airport and it's NOT hard to find.
The Ramee Palace is a decent hotel for the money. The staff was very pleasant to deal with and the property is in good condition. The one bedroom suite was very spacious and clean, in good repair, and no issues at all. The bed was firm, not rock hard as other reviewers mentioned but I found it comfortable. Very nice pillows and bedding. It also had a kitchen with full size refrigerator and 4 burner stove, although there were no cooking implements or utensils - probably available upon request. Yes, the club music does reach the fourth floor but I didn't have any trouble sleeping - if you're a light sleeper it might bother you. They provided robes but not slippers. The bathroom towels were very thick and nice. The water heater works just fine - don't turn off the switch and you will have hot water quickly. Breakfast was provided as part of my daily rate. It was not bad, with cook to order eggs available and a variety of pastries and other ethnic foods. Not an American breakfast by any means but if you want that, go to the IHOP a mile away in American Alley, or McDonald's, Hardees, etc. Parking is available and is very large, but on weekends, it gets full from the clubbers. There is construction all over the area so yes you'll have a few inconveniences, but it wasn't an issue for me. If you want 5 star luxury, go to a Marriott or Hilton or other luxury brand and pay a lot more. Overall, this place was convenient and a good value. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Ramee Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Ramee Palace Hotel, Juffair Bahrain !!!! Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. We would like to inform you those kitchen utensils and slippers are available on request. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Bahrain! Best Regards, Ramee Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

black mold + harassment x 2 + unsupportive mgmt

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Cons: No black mold, training staff not to follow women uninvited, not blaming guests for assuming we were at fault for harassment
TL;DR: Black mold+ staff not helpful in dangerous situation in elevator + staff following me inappropriately in my room as a solo female There was black mold on the walls. After turning the aircon down to sleep, the living room to condensed so heavily that the floors were sopping wet (not an exaggeration), and there was morning dew on my bags and shoes. My textbooks for work curled back, and my papers for work remained moist to the touch until I returned to Saudi. I couldn't get a new room, as "wet floors were normal." When I complained of the black mold, they just offered to clean it. Photo attached of AFTER cleaning. I also got harassed by some men in the elevator -- not the hotel's fault. When I reported it to the manager (just for their knowledge and for security), she said, "You shouldn't get in the elevator with men." Then at breakfast, the waiter who took my room number came up to my room with a 2L of water and packets of butter. Then he WALKED INTO MY ROOM UNINVITED to "see if I needed tea or coffee" despite me telling him I needed nothing else. It was clear he wasn't supposed to be there, as he wasn't housekeeping and was secretive. I felt too uncomfortable to stay in the room again (what if he got a master key) The 3rd night I got another room with some black mold and some humidity. But, no one followed me into my room, no one blamed me for having men follow me in an elevator and harassing me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Ramee Management, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Sheila, Greetings from Ramee Palace-All Suites Hotel, Juffair Bahrain !!!! Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority. We do apologize on behalf of our staff. However, we understand that you faced some inconvenience during your stay. The team has been notified of your feedback and corrective steps will be taken so that the same will not be repeated again. Thanks Ramee Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manama, bahrain


Posted Sep 16, 2017
Too much noise in the building due construction and maintenance from 7:00 a.m
4 out of 5
by Ray Andrew


Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
All is fine except for outdated sofa and bathroom ;)
3 out of 5
by Hasan

Short trip

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was an average, kettle is not safe , no wifi otherwise accepted
4 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jenifer

plenty of good reasons to stay here

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
It's a bit tough for taxi drivers to find, because of construction, the neighborhood is nothing exciting, but this is a VERY nice hotel. Beautiful, well-maintained rooms, standout service, and excellent front-desk staff. The bars and restaurants are better than most.
4 out of 5
by Hasan

Nice and big room

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Old furniture and curtains