Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leicester

close to beach and restaurants

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: its out dated hotel
Location: location good
dusty rooms bathroom too small and no vent in bath smelly breakfast fine with good choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Proximity to the beach is the best part

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Morning breakfast can be better... Every things good
4 out of 5
by Bharat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Saamia

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible hotel. Damp room and bedsheets. Very narrow corridor. Breakfast had very few options. Even though being on such a great location the rooms don't have a front sea view . Very small rooms and the bathroom is literally for dwarfs. Charges too high for what is offered. Old hotel , definitely needs a renovation. Staff is fine. Overall very disappointing .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely stay second time .

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Second time I booked and will book again I n future. Staff are friendly and helpful and is close to all local shops and tourist attractions
3 out of 5
by Lalit

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was good but not the value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: It is in need of a makeover especially in the bathroom. More attention to the housekeeping.
Location: Right next to the beach some nice restaraunts nearby.
The hotel is more or less next to the beach fab location....Staff very helpful​....Rooms alright...It is in need of some tlc a little tired and over priced especially on alcohol drinks. We requested to move room due to the state of the bathroom....
1 out of 5
by geeta

unpleasant

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Room was smelly. Sheets were not clean. Bathroom was too small and dirty. Overcharged for a bottle of water.
4 out of 5
by Scott

Cheap, clean, beach front with good free breakfast

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had some problems with checking in. I had originally booked it for a Mon night check in, then changed the booking to Tuesday night...confirmed by Hotels.com. We arrived late on Tuesday night...after midnight, so technically Wednesday morning 1am. I had put a note on the booking that it would be a late check in due to flight arrival. The hotel had never received the change in dates from Hotel.com and was disputing the change. They eventually conceded, and gave us the room. Other than that snafu, which was more of Hotel.com's fault, the stay was nice. Washroom in the room is small. Breakfast buffet was very good, waitstaff was excellent. The other inconvenience was having to walk around the block to get to the beach as the door to the beach access from the hotel is kept locked to keep out non-guests. Beach is clean, not sure about the water. No locals were swimming...which I took as a sign not to go in. Hotels.com advertises a swimming pool, but saw no indication of one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Run Down ...

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Nothing hated every bit of it.
Cons: Tear it down built from scratch, not clean. train the staff.
Location: Juhu beach
When I got to my room, the room was not clean, there was cigarette butts on the floor. The AC leaked, making the floor slippery, the elevator was out of commission for a few hours every day. The Phone did not work for the first 2 hours. I was promised a room with a sea view, what I got was room, over looking a construction site. Staff were not well trained at all. Terrible terrible experience.