Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester. CA

Comfiest beds and pillows!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
I loved the room! Staff super nice. Close to everything. Beds and pillows were the comfiest I've ever experienced in any lodging I've stayed at. Will return!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort mohave

Dump not worth the drive there

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This place was a dump it was dirty the walls are paper-thin you could hear the person peeing next door the hot water was so hot I burnt myselfno manatees at all look nothing like the pictures cold at night pools dirty it was a pure joke I wouldn't let the homeless stay there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fast checking in

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: fast check in
Cons: better beds , pillows, clean carpet, removal of musty cigarette odor
horrible bed, horrible pillows, cigarette smell in non smoking room, few amenities,dirty carpet
4 out of 5
by Steve

Pleasurable stay

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was quaint, but clean and comfortable. We'd certainly stay there again. There was no one there when we arrived, nor when we left. The keys to our rooms (2) were in envelopes for us at the office door. Jeremy's was a great restaurant next door.
4 out of 5
by Jan

Old-school Quaint

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Super nice owners of a motor inn, that's currently up for sale. Very clean facility with large guest rooms. The place is older and understandably rundown; it will need upgrades once sold. The property's conveniently located on the main highway in cute Wynola, and serves as an affordable option for contracted workers in the area or for guests visiting close-by Julian during the day.
5 out of 5
by Alejandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley

Lost in the 30's

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Jeremy's restaurant top notch
The motel is lost in the 30's, dark, unattractive, dismal and depressing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD MOTEL

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
PAID 90 PLUS FOR A PEICE OF TRASH ROOM. SMELLED OF MOLE. AND IN RM#5 THE YOUNG GIRLS PARTIED WITH DOPE RAP MUSIC AND SEVERAL MEN ALL NIGHT. THE MANGER WAS IN SAN DEGIO. NO ONE TO CALL THIS MOTEL IS OVER RATED PILE OF POO...... WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN, EVER.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon City

Old traditional motel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Nice linens and bedding
Cons: Refurbish the rooms.
Location: Cute town of Julian is three miles away. The restaurant next door is excellent.
The place is old and our room was badly worn. We needed a place to stay and there were not many options. This was clean, the staff were helpful and it was in the right place.
2 out of 5
by Earl

Needs updating.

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Minuses - No A/C, really old TV, Pink walls and beams, Pool out of order, dirty carpet, no hair dryer, requested two double beds and got one and a single. No mini-fridge, not close to Julian. Noisey. Old and dilapidated, way over-priced. Pluses - Clean, really easy check-in and check-out, parking right next to room, nearby restaurants.