Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Ezekiel

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel property needs upgrades Noise from disco makes sleep impossible in rooms on lower floors
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Room smell of cigarettes for none smoking room!! Not really acceptable hallway carpet very dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was not a good choice by all means. I couldn't sleep two nights. First nights i slept at 5 Am because of the loud music and on the second night I have left at 2 Am because could not sleep and the hotel duty manager was helpless,and did nothing to low the music. they have two night clubs working until 3 am, and after that at roof they go open until 6am. No way to have a peace or your an sleep the music and the sound vibrations in the windows, the walls and bed !! very bad experience. The place is also not recommended for families; its embarrassing for couples and families to stay in such place... its a pick up point !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Got greatly inconvenienced by Housekeeping staff who entered my Room. On asking for a clarification the Manager said it's an Internstiinal Practice to knock, which I didn't hear, and then entering the room without permission.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lack of Customer Service

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The staff were helpful and friendly, especially the cleaning supervisor, who was most appologetic.
Cons: The hotels senior management customer service skills
Location: The location isnt brilliant but there are plenty of taxis outside, dont take the plain white ones that the hotel recommends, just use the regular ones
I stayed at this hotel for one week with my two young sons, the whole stay was ruined by the thump thump of music from the inhouse club. If that wasnt bad enough one of the cleaners threw away my sons mobile phone, and newly purchased headphone and memory card which were in a shopping bag left on the coffee table. I am certain he didnt steel it but just threw it away. I think its very poor for a 4 star hotel to train its staff in such a way that they do not realise that its up to the guest what he throws away, I have stayed in hotels of all star ratings and they only trow away what I put in the bin. Upon reporting the matter to the senior manager he completely washed his hands of the problem, and said that it was up to the cleaner to make it up to me. I found this attitude completely unacceptable especially for a 4 star hotel that aspires to being a quality hotel. Having realised that to replace even a cheap £100 phone would mean substantial hardship for the cleaner I decided not to persue the hotels suggestion. All I wanted was an acknowlegement of the hotels error and a small gesture such as a discount on my next stay or something similar, with that noise from the club I probaly would not want stay here again anyway so it would have not cost them anything anyway.
2 out of 5
by RAED from Kuwait

below average. Has a lot of room for improvement.

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
- The room was on the second floor. It was noisy when the night club opens from midnight to 3:00 am. - The reservation was for a non-smoking room. Upon checking in, they said they do not have any non-smoking rooms available. - A water leakage in above the false ceiling in the bathroom. They kept working from midnight to 1:00 am to control it. - Employees should be better quality for a four stars hotel.
3 out of 5
by Veselina from Plovdiv, Bulgaria

Horrible service

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
A good atmosphere in the hotel and nice and renovated rooms, however, the service was horrible . The staff was not helpful , even rude I would say. None of our service requests was done. Very disappointed, would not book again. Plus when we wanted to use the sauna, it was not even on, and we were advised to come back later or to wait inside while it warms up. Unacceptable for a 4-star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was a deal by Expedia, very disappointing...

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Chose the surprise deal by Expedia, and they came out with this hotel which was disappointing. Old, dodgy guests and far from the train station and Dubai Mall. The hotel staff was ok though.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Jamaica

Still good overall

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Overall stay was very good.was only a bit disappointed that I was ask to pay $150 Durham to enter the club because I was alone. Thought staying at the hotel for five nights could give me at least one free night access to the Club