Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Mohamed El Aghoury, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Warm greetings from the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort and thank you for your perfect rating! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback of your most recent stay experience with us. It is great to know that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations reflecting in your rating online. We are looking forward to soon welcome you back to Dubai again! Please do let us know me know if we can be of any assistance on your next trip to Dubai. Sincerely, Mohamed El Aghoury General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Perfect Hotel on the Beach

Posted May 1, 2018
We had an amazing stay, hotel staff were very friendly, amazing location right on the beach and close to the JBR Walk and Dubai Marina. Hotel restaurants and bars are really good so if you didn't want to, there is no need to leave the hotel. I have stayed in Dubai a few times and this is my favourite location of a hotel. Would definitely book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2018 by MEA- GM, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Warm greetings from the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort! Thank you for your perfect rating and your generous comment in light with your amazing stay with us. Your effort in conveying with us your experience is much appreciated. We are glad to hear your stay was comforting and relaxing and that you have find our place to be the perfect hotel on the beach. We will definitely be waiting for your next return. Please do not hesitate to connect with us should you need further assistance. Best regards, Mohamed El Aghoury General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, United Kingdom

Great hotel with everything in your doorstep

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Stayed with my 2 year old toddler and happy that the beach, toddler pool and playground were all a stones throw away. Food was lovely with a huge selection. Hotel staff all accommodating and super friendly. Room wasn't massive but did the job for us. As we booked the club room we had access to free drinks and food at other times of the day which was a nice alternative to going out. Great location with The Walk providing more things for us to do. I'd definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2018 by MEA- GM, Hotel Management
Dear Steph, Thank you for the commendations given to us as a “great hotel”, indeed, because of our strategic locations, seems everything you’ll be needing for your holiday was at the door step. We are glad that your toddler had enjoyed the beach and our playground. As well, we thank you for commending our super friendly staff; you might not have been so fond of our room size which we sincerely apologize, however, we are grateful that our service had exceeded your expectations and had really made a difference on your experience. We will be waiting for your definite return in the near future. Please do let us know if we can be of assistance in any way. Regards, Mohamed El Aghoury General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Staued here with my friend for 1 week. Had read mixed reviews about the hotel so went with an open mind and was very pleasantly surprised. Hotel is clean, bright and very nice. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfy. Housekeepers were great and would always give clean towels and bottles of water every day. Every staff member you came across from the moment you walked into the hotel were friendly and polite. The staff by the pool were great and would help with anything you asked. There were always plenty of sun beds and the pool had sun all day, although one side does become shaded in the afternoon but thats only a small area. Pool was clean and perfect to cool down in. We did not eat at this hotel so cannot comment on the food but the restaurant was always busy. Theres plenty of seating inside and out. This hotel is in a great location next to the beach and along The Walk at JBR. I would definately stay here again if I return to Dubai.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2018 by MEA- GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for the perfect rating and your inspiring review on this platform following your visit to the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort. We appreciate your trust that you have put into us, in spite of reading different views and opinion that contains both positive and negative, you have taken the chance and give us a try to find out on how we deliver our products and services. We are glad we have met and exceeds all your expectations and somehow have proved our worth: at Sheraton we deliver meaningful, intuitive service to create a memorable experience to our guests. Thank you for noticing the cleanliness of our property as well as for commending our friendly and polite associates from the housekeepers down to the pool area attendants. Indeed, they are our pride and their personalized and sincere services is one of the main reasons our guests keep on coming back. We are committed to creating a memorable experience for all of our guests and we are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon, my whole team will be pleased to have another chance to serve you. Regards, Mohamed El Aghoury General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quality, Character and Charm

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Great place, great location with a chilled out atmosphere. The hotel has so much land with pool area, large gardens and private beach. You feel the space. Best part for us were the staff and character of the hotel. A good feel factor with a sense of humour.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2018 by MEA- GM, Hotel Management
Dear Adrian, We are beyond grateful for commending our staff as the best part of your stay mainly because of their character and charm that you have experienced in our overall service delivery. Thank you for such a great compliment to my team members, this aside from our great location and chilled atmosphere. Glad you have a relaxing and comfortable stay. Accept our sincere thank you for taking your time to convey with us your experience in addition to the perfect rating. We do hope to welcome you back. Please do let us know if we can be of assistance in any way on your next trip to Dubai. Regards, Mohamed El Aghoury General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We thought the hotel was dated and was not 5*.

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: Location.
Cons: The hotel needs to be renovated in order to match 5* hotel standard. It is currently not a 5* hotel, even though it costs as one.
Location: The location of the hotel was very good.
We were disappointed by the level of cleanliness in our room. The room was cleaned very quickly adn not very thoroughly. We could find a lot of dust everywehere which was not removed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by MEA- GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests, Warm greetings from the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. While we are glad you have appreciated our very good locations, we apologize for not meeting your expectations on the hotel’s condition. It is a fact that the hotel is one of the long standing and the first hotel in the JBR vicinity, however, all its amenities and facilities are perfectly maintained. Currently, we are taking the initiative of a gradual modifications aiming to enhance our guests experience in the long run. In regards to cleanliness issue, this indeed not acceptable, however should your concern have been addressed to us immediately, we’ll definitely not let go of this service flaw. At Sheraton, we dealt such issue with extreme attention as we regarded cleanliness as one of our utmost concerns. Our property does not settle for mediocre in this aspect and we have set a high standard when it comes to standard and details of such. We do hope that this particular experience will not hinder you to visit us again. Please do let us know if we can be of assistance in any way on your next trip to Dubai. Regards, Mohamed El Aghoury General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Staff outstanding. Fantastic location. Great service and very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2018 by MEA- GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for such an astounding comment from our valued guest. So short, yet so relevant most especially to those travelers who are searching for a place to stay in on their visit to Dubai, be either for business or for pleasure. We appreciate your commendations to our team members and truly, this inspires us to do more and to give more on what we do best – exceeding guests’ expectations! We are glad that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Hope to welcome you back once again. Please do not hesitate to connect with us to arrange for another great service. Regards, Mohamed El Aghoury General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Mar 11, 2018
This was our first & it won’t be our last . Amazing hotel & staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by MEA- GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests, We are grateful you had an “amazing” stays with us, truly, it a pleasure for my team to be commended with such compliment. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort; we are looking forward for your next trip to accommodate and cater once again all your needs and provide you the comfort and enjoyment that you will be looking forward. We appreciate you taking the time to convey your experience as well as the perfect rating reflective to the great satisfaction of your experience. We are glad to hear your overall experience was comforting and relaxing. Overall, thank you again for sharing your great experience. Please let us know if we can be of assistance in any way on your next trip to Dubai. Regards, Mohamed El Aghoury General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Spoilt Holiday

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
No sea view room available when we arrived. Breakfast a stressful experience. Not enough staff in restaurant. Management staff clearing tables so nothing was cleaned properly & people were having to que for tables when really it wasn't that busy. Outside tables not cleaned properly encouraging birds to peck at food left over. At end of service outside tables left dirty. Beach chair cushions covered in bird droppings so difficult to find a clean one & who wants to spend the day sitting on dirty chairs. Carpet in hallway on 1st floor looked as if someone had dripped paint all along it. This is not the fault of the general staff it is poor management. We would never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2018 by MEA- GM, Hotel Management
Dear Geoffrey, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort for your recent stay in Dubai. We appreciate you taking your time and effort in conveying us such detailed review. Though it is a disappointment to be reading such grievance coming from our valued guest, we are grateful for your honesty in expressing and stressing out on our short fall particularly on your breakfast experience and some of your observations in regards to the hotel’s condition. We valued your comments and take its circumstances to gather and understand where we fall short at, either in our product or service delivery. Accept our sincere apology for not being able to provide your expectations on these several things throughout your stay. Please be assured that your feedback is being forwarded to concern Head of Departments to further investigate and rectify as necessary. We hope that your experience on this particular visit will not impede you from visiting us again. We assure you that we will consider your next visit as an opportunity for us to better your experience. Please do not hesitate to connect with us if we can be of any assistance particularly on some of your preferences for us to provide you the best comfort and enjoyment you deserved well. Regards, Mohamed El Aghoury General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, UK

Nice hotel, excellent pool and gardens

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Pros: The large pool and garden area. There were always sun-beds available and space for people to spread out. The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful.
Location: Great location at the quiet end of Jumeirah Beach. Many good restaurants within walking distance. The beach front is a nice, relaxed place to be.
The Sheraton Jumeirah Beach is a very good hotel. The key feature of this hotel is its very large pool and garden area. At the time we stayed (nine days in mid-February) there were always sun-beds available and plenty of space for people to spread out. Before booking, looking at satellite pictures we wondered if the much taller hotel next door would cast a shadow over the Sheraton’s pool area. In mid-February there was a shadow over part but not all of the pool and gardens for an hour or so, but this was not a big deal. The hotel also has a large private area on the beach. The hotel’s beach area is on a quiet part of the beach; further along the beach becomes much narrower and can be crowded. All the hotel staff were all unfailingly pleasant and helpful. It was my birthday during my stay. I don’t know how the staff knew that, but a cake was left in our room which was a very nice touch. The beach front is a cosmopolitan, relaxed place to be. Along the front there are lots of good restaurants and shops and playgrounds for children. Watch out for the Turkish ice-cream sellers and the trampoline / bungy for children - both very entertaining. I will happily stay at the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2018 by MEA-GM, Hotel Management
Dear Graeme, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort for your nine days holiday in Dubai. We are very excited reading your interesting and very detailed review describing our property as well as how our team members have attended all your needs while you are in our care. We appreciate your perfect rating reflective to your great satisfaction of comfort and enjoyment. We believe such review is very much helpful for those travelers who are seeking for a place to stay in Dubai, either for pleasure or business trip alone or with the family. It is indeed a fact that our pool and beach is one of our best strengths that we are proud of. True, there are lots of much taller hotels within the vicinity where some parts of our property got shady, however, this does not hinder our guests to have a good sun bathe as there are still some spot where you can set up sun beds at your convenience with the help of our courteous and efficient staff who are always willing and ready to help with. We are glad to hear your stay was comforting and relaxing and we can’t wait to welcome you back again. Please connect with us in anything that we can assist with. Best regards, Mohamed El Aghoury General Manager