Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good, everything was clean.
Cons: There was an odd smell in the hotel - wasn't bad, just not pleasant.
Location: Shopping and restaurants across the street.
Pool was out of commission so kids were a bit disappointed. The rate was within our budget and the hotel and room were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great stay, fantastic full breakfast, friendly

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Would definitely recommend this BW. Had a great breakfast. The only downside was the pool not being available. The only reason a 4 instead of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: it was clean
Cons: nothing
Location: didn't do much
just stayed I night and everything was convenient. nothing else to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Excellent. Very friendly staff great breakfast. Pool was out of order but spent day at lake so didn't need it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW usa

A place to sleep

Posted Sep 2, 2017
It worked, was not fancy, was quiet, had nice breakfast options
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Sleep

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Unfortunately my room was next to an ice machine that sounded like it was taking off into orbit every 10 minutes. I called the front desk, but they offered no assistance. I got maybe an hour of sleep and was on a business trip. We will not stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Noisy

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed near the front desk, the clerk's talked all night. Air conditioner very noisy and could not be regulated. Bathroom had hair. Carpet had some dogfood in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, uncomfortable and but staff was nice!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Stayed near the front desk, the staff talked all night, on first level so I heard motorcycles and cars too. The air conditioner made too much noise, so turned it off, but got too hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Hotel for smokers

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is nice. Staff was very friendly. Our room was clean. Unfortunately although the hotel does have non-smoking rooms the hallways and lobby entrance are free reign for smoking. So if want to make your way in / out / through second hand smoke then this is the place for you! Perhaps the hotel could designate these passage areas as non-smoking.
5 out of 5
by John

Great stay

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
To avoid our climbing stairs they gave us a free upgrade to a first flr room. Very accommodating staff. Good breakfast. Hope to return next year