Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Dated Facility

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Carpet was soiled, TV remote didn't work, mattress was broken down and too soft. This hotel is not being properly mainrltained.Bill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Cons: Breakfast was very expensive and everything was cold.
Location: K-State football game, Manhattan, Kansas.
The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was professional and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Close to Fort Riley

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Close to Fort Riley.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fort Riley.
Close to restaurants. Close to Fort Riley. Very clean and nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

JUST ON NEGATIVE COMMENT;

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: AS a Marriott should be--- EXCEPT---No Free FOOD or Coffee for Breakfast
Cons: add a" reduced fee" with your room rate for Breakfast.................
Location: Great Location to everything --and that's good---- because they have a high priced menu
Every thing was, as it should be for a Marriott --except----There is NO FREE COFFEE in the morning---they charge $2.50 for a cup of coffee---pretty cheap for a business who claims to be better then a Motel 6-at least they leave the light on and have free coffee for less money...There are several motels in the area and eating establishments, and Wal Mart....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Junction City, Kansas

Close to many restaurants and movie theatre's

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Better trained front desk
Location: The location was in Junction City, Kansas. The hotel was situated with great restaurants and movie theatres near by. I didn't have to do much driving
I previously stayed at another hotel and it had a foul smell, I don't know if it was the carpet or mold. It was not good. I will never stay there again. The Courtyard Marriott did not have this problem. It was a clean room, NO FUNKY SMELL, and comfortable beds. I applaud the Courtyard for their cleanliness and can't seem to understand how other hotels stay open as I experienced with the smelly hotel room...Shame on them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice hotel and location was good they were doing some work inside so no ice machine on the floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Tv remote didn't work but they fixed it right away! Thanks!
4 out of 5
by Jeff

Nice stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Fine Room was small Bed was very close to wall but everything was clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

Good except the tub/shower

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
My only complaint was the bathtub. A bit of hair in it - definitely not a tub I would have soaked in without scrubbing it down first. Also, the shower head either sprayed harshly, almost painfully, or fell straight down close to the wall. It was sufficient to get clean, but a far cry from the relaxing shower I was anticipating.