Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
1.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Bryson from Missouri

do not book this hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a room at this property and guaranteed it with my credit card only too find out when I arrived that they had cancelled my reservation because they were to full. When I asked what I should do at 11 pm with no place to stay the owners basically said they didn't care. I suggest you about a place with that kind of attitude about their customers I think hotels. com should not lost them on their site.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Couldn't Breathe

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Not much -- the staff was very nice. I feel
Cons: A lot of stuff. Mainly the gross cigarette smell. Please air out the rooms. bleach your towels. provide extra blankets for guests.
Wow....I'm a smoker but I vape now. Even so I chose a smoking room which was on the third floor. 1. the hallways are dark -- brown paint was a bad choice. 2. no elevator so I had to walk up three flights of stairs 3. you can smell the cigarettes as you enter the 3rd floor hallway 4. the cigarette smoke smell in my room was SO BAD that it burned my eyes for a couple hours. It was so bad we almost left but we'd been driving for 8 hours and were exhausted. It was so bad, it smelled like there was someone in the room smoking. We left the next morning and moved to another hotel. Even opening the window didn't help to air it out. 5. The towels were dingy and there were long hairs hanging off my 'clean' washclothes. I didn't use them. 6. the 'bathmat' in the tub didn't stay down when I turned on the water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by a j, Hotel Management
sorry, thank you for doing the review
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep driving

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is terrible. Mold in the bathtub, filthy bathroom fan, dusty room. Odd odor in the hallways. I was awakened by the sensation of something crawling on my hand. There was no way any of us were showering in that bathroom. We got up at 5:30 and got out of there as fast as we could. Do yourself a favor and don't stop here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
thank you for doing the review
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean--do not recommend

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Owners were friendly but the room was not clean and had a musty smell. I understand that you get what you pay for but the bathroom floor was covered with hair that was not mine...a clean bathroom is not too much to ask for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
sorry for your experience
2 out of 5
by chance

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
There breakfast consisted of a broke juice machine and little Debbie honey buns. The beds were stiff as a board and a very small pillow to sleep with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
thank you take your time to do review
1 out of 5
by Walter

Do not stay here, spend your money elsewhere.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
I am handicap and they placed me on the top floor in the furthest corner of the hotel. I asked if they accommodated handicap and the front office lady flat out said "NO".The TV stand was broken, so you had to look down at the picture of the TV.. The bed had a large sag in the middle of it. The coffee pot and microwave were dirty. Dust and dirt in the corners of the room and along the base of the walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing breakfast

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed in their "continental" breakfast. All they had were small muffins, some sugary cinnamon rolls, white bread for toast, small plain bagels, two sugar-laden cereals & some apples. Something a little healthier that sticks with you for a while would have been better. As well as there being only 2 tables & 5 chairs. Not much space for several people!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORSE MATTRESS EVER - FELT EVERY SPRING.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: PRICE
Cons: THE BED WAS HORRIBLE.
WORSE BED I HAVE EVER SLEPT ON - FELT EVERY SPRING! I HAD TO FIX THE LOOSE TOILET PAPER HOLDER THAT ACTUALLY FELL OFF. THE HAIR DRYER WAS BROKEN AND KEPT SHORTING OUT. THE BREAKFAST SELECTION WAS VERY LIMITED TO SAY THE LEAST. ON THE GOOD SIDE, THE STAFF WAS POLITE, AND DID GET ME ANOTHER HAIR DRYER. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN. THE LIMITED BREAKFAST WAS KEPT STOCKED. HOWEVER, I WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
fine