Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closed

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The place was closed for renovations. I didn't know until I pulled up.
4 out of 5
by Sandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very convenient, and clean older style motel

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great old style hotel. Everything looked kept up and clean. I really enjoyed my stay there. Reminded me of the hotels when I was a kid. Was real close to the Barton Community College OSHA site in Grandview, I just walked to my 4 day class. Could not beat it for the price. Only thing I had any problem with was getting the WiFi password to work but, I really didn't need to use the internet this time. I will stay there again for my next class at Barton. Also, had a nice steak house and bar right next to the hotel didn't need to drive hardly at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel as a place to lay down at night for the price. Clean room and friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent day

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and relaxing looking forward to stay there again
Cons: Needs to be upgraded I little bit more money in the hotel it would be good to go other than that it was nice
Location: It's a small town
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroach

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
What can I say? For the price you can't expect luxury. If your looking for an extended stay without the price then it's great. There are many down falls for it though. I found cockroaches in the room, the shower was leaky and didn't drain properly. The bedding did not fit the bed so at night everything was pulled off of it. I will not be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disgusting hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
it was horrible. had problem with the lights, broken plug in behind bed, major fire hazard, couldnt get a refund, stained towels and bedding,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Joseph, Mo.

Short stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Was there less than 7 hours, just to sleep. The sheets had holes in them and the side of the dresser was coming off. Older motel. No bugs which is a plus. If you need a place to sleep and you don't care if the place is not remodeled, then this is the motel foroom you. Cheap