Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Cliff, CO

Clean and comfy room

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The room was big, clean and comfy and had a nice TV, refrigerator, microwave, keruig and hair dryer. Had a good hot breakfast (sausage gravy, sausage, egg and biscuit). Would stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Super hip and clean hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We were tired from an 11 hour drive and Junction Inn & Suites was just what we needed. It was clean, smelled nice and the air was on in our room when we got there. All the comforts of our home!
1 out of 5
by Lori

IT WAS A DAY MARE!!!! CAUTION DO NOT ENTER

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
IT WAS THE WORST HOTEL STAY. I WAS SCHEDULED TO BE THERE UNTIL MONDAY 10/9. I CHECKED OUT THE NEXT DAY AS SOON AS I COULD MAKE ARRANGEMENTS SOMEWHERE ELSE. NO COFFE OR CONDIMENTS IN THE ROOM AND THEY CHARGED 2 PODS FOR A DOLLAR. THEY GIVE TWO COMPLIMENTARTY BUT AFTER THAT YOU HAVE TO PAY.NO SHOWER CURTAIN SO I HAD TO USE THE TOWELS FOR THE FLOOR. HOUESKEEPING WERE SUPPOSE TO BRING MORE TOWELS. I DIDN'T SEE HER UNTIL I WAS CHECKING OUT. I REMINDED HER AND SHE LAUGHED IT OFF. THE FRONT DESK EXPERIENCE WAS BETWEEN INCOMPETENT AND UNCONCERNED. THE LOBBY SMELLED LIKE A SOUR MOP. WORST TOILET TISSUE EVER. IT BREAKS UP THE MINUTE IT TOUCHES YOUR BUTT SO I NEEDED A WET ONE TO REMOVE THE PAPER. I WAS ON THE NOISEST SIDE OF THE HOTEL. WHILE CHECKING OUT 2 FAMILIES CHECK IN. ONE CAME BACK FOR TOILET PAPER AND THE OTHER FOR TOWELS. THEY CHECKED IN AFTER 3P WHEN THE ROOMS SUPPOSE TO BE READY. OH YEAH. THE POOL NOR HOT TUB WORKED. THE BREAKFAST SO AWFUL. I USUALLY TAKE THE COMPLIMENTARY SHAMPOO ETC AND DONATE IT IN CARE PACKAGES FOR THE HOMELESS. I DIDN'T EVEN BOTHER. THEY NEVER OFFERED TO FIX THE PROBLEM AT ALL. THEY WERE MORE CONCERNED WITH CHARGING ME FOR THE DAY BECAUSE I WAS CHECKING OUT AT 3PM. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE!!!! NOT A "CHOICE" HOTEL. REMOVE IT FROM YOUR LISTING
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Not what I thought I was getting

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: The smell in the lobby and the bath towels
Location: The location was fine and was close to the event center we were using
We arrived at the address of the hotel with the big Comfort Inn sign. The entrance sign had been covered up with Junction City Inn. Confused by this we went into the hotel which smelled musty and moldy. The host told us we are no longer a Comfort Inn. Since we had already paid Expedia for a "Comfort Inn", we had no choice but to stay. The rooms were clean and okay. The towels in the bathroom told me quickly it wasn't a Comfort Inn. The bath towels were double the size of a hand towel. All of the towels and wash cloths were like trying to dry your body with a wire brush. They were terrible. Not a place I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Comfortable and reasonable.

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The only bad thing it is right by the train tracks so you hear the train whistles early in the morning. We also got a wake up call at 5:50am we did not ask for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City Mo

OK for overnight stay.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. There was a lot of noise from the room above us. There were no wash clothes or coffee. The breakfast was terrible. The staff was unaccommodating and unfriendly. I would only recommend for a stopover to sleep.
4 out of 5
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spring hill, ks

ksu football game

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: soap, towels and coffee amenities
Location: close as i could get a room to ksu football
good price, very friendly staff, nice rooms. suggestions, need better towels,, very small thin and scratchy. better soap needed, the very small thin bars hardly work one time for one person let alone two. appreciated the kuerig coffee maker,, only two pods with no condiments ( second time we have stayed, same as last time. For the price however, this is a very fine hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Nice hotel right off the freeway

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Curtains
Location: Near Starbucks and freeway
I stayed one night at this hotel during a cross country trip. The hotel looked like it was in the process of changing ownership and was having some remodeling done. Overall the hotel was very nice and my room at the back of the building was huge. My favorite feature of the property was that the hotel backs up to a small pond with a walking path, benches and fishing areas. It was well populated during the evening hours when I was there walking my dog. My only complaint about the hotel was that the window in my room did not have actual curtains, just sheer drapes. The window looked out on a (closed) boat supply store so it ultimately wasn't an issue for me but was strange nonetheless. Easily the best hotel I stayed in during my trip, would stay again.