Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wichita ks

Posted Nov 14, 2017
No towels when asked, staff replied we have already given you towels, cobwebs on the side of airconditioner, killed spider in room..Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita KS

Junction City KS Inn

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet location; comfortable, clean rooms.
Cons: Signage needs to be changed to reflect current name. Don't understand why it takes so long for this to happen.
Location: Location is near I-70, so is easy to get to. did not do anything but sleep there so don't know what is nearby to do.
Motel is quite satisfactory; quiet, easy to find location. Breakfast was adequate, but would appreciate orange juice and some fruit other than apples. This was a Comfort Inn, and the signage in several places still reflects this, which makes it a bit difficult to find since there is another Comfort Inn in Junction City. Overall, was happy with the motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Nice comfortable stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Room and bed were comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast selection was great. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

passing through on our way to Texas

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: internet, breakfast, towels
Location: Fort Riley
This is an old comfort inn. That just had a new owner and name change. the furnishing were still very nice . except for the towels in the bath. The breakfast had nothing but biscuits and gravy and cereal, and toaster waffles. The internet did not work when we were there, and from other reveiws it seems like a common problem
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

It was OK

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The hotel is just okay. I have paid less to stay in better. The staff were attentive and good, but it was obvious the hotel could’ve been better cleaned. The pool was closed for renovations, the food was mediocre (and I paid extra for the convenience of being able to have breakfast), and one of the cleaning staff left their bottle of cleaner in my bathroom. It would’ve been better had the small details had been considered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Cliff, CO

Clean and comfy room

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The room was big, clean and comfy and had a nice TV, refrigerator, microwave, keruig and hair dryer. Had a good hot breakfast (sausage gravy, sausage, egg and biscuit). Would stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Super hip and clean hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We were tired from an 11 hour drive and Junction Inn & Suites was just what we needed. It was clean, smelled nice and the air was on in our room when we got there. All the comforts of our home!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Not what I thought I was getting

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: The smell in the lobby and the bath towels
Location: The location was fine and was close to the event center we were using
We arrived at the address of the hotel with the big Comfort Inn sign. The entrance sign had been covered up with Junction City Inn. Confused by this we went into the hotel which smelled musty and moldy. The host told us we are no longer a Comfort Inn. Since we had already paid Expedia for a "Comfort Inn", we had no choice but to stay. The rooms were clean and okay. The towels in the bathroom told me quickly it wasn't a Comfort Inn. The bath towels were double the size of a hand towel. All of the towels and wash cloths were like trying to dry your body with a wire brush. They were terrible. Not a place I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City Mo

OK for overnight stay.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. There was a lot of noise from the room above us. There were no wash clothes or coffee. The breakfast was terrible. The staff was unaccommodating and unfriendly. I would only recommend for a stopover to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spring hill, ks

ksu football game

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: soap, towels and coffee amenities
Location: close as i could get a room to ksu football
good price, very friendly staff, nice rooms. suggestions, need better towels,, very small thin and scratchy. better soap needed, the very small thin bars hardly work one time for one person let alone two. appreciated the kuerig coffee maker,, only two pods with no condiments ( second time we have stayed, same as last time. For the price however, this is a very fine hotel.