Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Very nice and quiet. Not as much choices for breakfast but still good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little things.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean, however, the soap in the bathroom was so thin that it broke as soon as you opened it, one small plastic bag of shampoo for two people and the towels were super thin and only two in the bathroom. By the time you are using the bathroom, you don't feel like calling the front desk for more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill, ks.

closest available hotel to ksu

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: price was very good, and it had been remodeled and nice
Cons: as per earlier,,, soap, towels, coffee amenities.
Location: went to ksu football game.
nice clean place, did not have coffee condiments with the coffee pods. Soap was too small for more than one person. towels very thin and rough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everything clean, good breakfast with variety. Friendly staff and pretty room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel appears to be undergoing transition.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Location: Location close to I-70, and an easy trip to Manhattan where there is a zoo, Kansas State University activities, and a lot more dining opportunities.
This hotel used to be Comfort Suites. There was no water in the hot tub, nothing in vending machines, and signs had banners over them with the names Junction City Inn and Suites, obviously temporary. Breakfast was obviously scaled back from what equipment they had available.... juice machines not used, no meat, little pastries, etc. It was clean and the beds were good, and the shower worked. It just looked like they were in a transition to another hotel chain taking over the building.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from junction city, ks

Terrible management

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Room was filthy. Bathroom had not been cleaned at all even after waiting over 1 1/2 hour after check in time. No toiletries. Management refused to allow toiletries to be purchased to provide to guests. Management would not speak with guest regarding issues. Asked for towels twice. Even then the towels were scratchy & small. Pool had concrete in bottom coming off & should have been closed. Hot tub not operating & closed off. All hotels booked or we would have left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas native

Most recent stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We've stayed at this hotel multiple times within the last year and this last stay was the worst, I booked a king room got a standard with 2 queen beds, there was trash on floor behind the trashcan in the bathroom. Now normally if there is not a king room available after my booking of which I pay for when I book I get upgraded to a king suite. This time we got downgraded. The breakfast well let's just say theyve made improvements atleast there actually is food to eat but the sausage & gravy had sat so long in the crock it had gotten hard so I just had toast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Junction City KS

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This hotel looked nice in the pictures. However our room looked like it was half cleaned. No coffee for machine, no hand soap and there were hairs in one of the beds in our room that did not belong to us. The fridge was broke as well. They offer breakfast in the morning but it's all cold. Not worth the money to stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive Hotel-you get what you pay for

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: location was convenient.
Area between two front doors smells BAD! Hotel employee when we checked in was wearing a t-shirt and barely acknowledged us until we spoke to him first. TV remote would only turn on TV and control volume. It would not change channels. I brought this up to the t-shirt man and he said he would address it. When I returned to the room after midnight it changed the channel 1 time and then stopped working again. I did not bother to complain at this point.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels