Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Cliff, CO

Clean and comfy room

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The room was big, clean and comfy and had a nice TV, refrigerator, microwave, keruig and hair dryer. Had a good hot breakfast (sausage gravy, sausage, egg and biscuit). Would stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Super hip and clean hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We were tired from an 11 hour drive and Junction Inn & Suites was just what we needed. It was clean, smelled nice and the air was on in our room when we got there. All the comforts of our home!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Not what I thought I was getting

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: The smell in the lobby and the bath towels
Location: The location was fine and was close to the event center we were using
We arrived at the address of the hotel with the big Comfort Inn sign. The entrance sign had been covered up with Junction City Inn. Confused by this we went into the hotel which smelled musty and moldy. The host told us we are no longer a Comfort Inn. Since we had already paid Expedia for a "Comfort Inn", we had no choice but to stay. The rooms were clean and okay. The towels in the bathroom told me quickly it wasn't a Comfort Inn. The bath towels were double the size of a hand towel. All of the towels and wash cloths were like trying to dry your body with a wire brush. They were terrible. Not a place I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City Mo

OK for overnight stay.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. There was a lot of noise from the room above us. There were no wash clothes or coffee. The breakfast was terrible. The staff was unaccommodating and unfriendly. I would only recommend for a stopover to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spring hill, ks

ksu football game

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: soap, towels and coffee amenities
Location: close as i could get a room to ksu football
good price, very friendly staff, nice rooms. suggestions, need better towels,, very small thin and scratchy. better soap needed, the very small thin bars hardly work one time for one person let alone two. appreciated the kuerig coffee maker,, only two pods with no condiments ( second time we have stayed, same as last time. For the price however, this is a very fine hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Nice hotel right off the freeway

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Curtains
Location: Near Starbucks and freeway
I stayed one night at this hotel during a cross country trip. The hotel looked like it was in the process of changing ownership and was having some remodeling done. Overall the hotel was very nice and my room at the back of the building was huge. My favorite feature of the property was that the hotel backs up to a small pond with a walking path, benches and fishing areas. It was well populated during the evening hours when I was there walking my dog. My only complaint about the hotel was that the window in my room did not have actual curtains, just sheer drapes. The window looked out on a (closed) boat supply store so it ultimately wasn't an issue for me but was strange nonetheless. Easily the best hotel I stayed in during my trip, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Very nice and quiet. Not as much choices for breakfast but still good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little things.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean, however, the soap in the bathroom was so thin that it broke as soon as you opened it, one small plastic bag of shampoo for two people and the towels were super thin and only two in the bathroom. By the time you are using the bathroom, you don't feel like calling the front desk for more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill, ks.

closest available hotel to ksu

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: price was very good, and it had been remodeled and nice
Cons: as per earlier,,, soap, towels, coffee amenities.
Location: went to ksu football game.
nice clean place, did not have coffee condiments with the coffee pods. Soap was too small for more than one person. towels very thin and rough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everything clean, good breakfast with variety. Friendly staff and pretty room.