Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

6/26/2017 In Renovation and Name Change

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Relax Inn becoming Comfort Inn. Under Renovation with work in process in lobby and hallway. No external signage. Room and bathroom clean and bed OK. Staff friendly and competent.
1 out of 5
by megan

An unfortunate experience.

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Three days in to my stay, I came back to half of the hotel shut down with limited power in my room. They had workers and equipment throughout the first floor and left a note in my room saying I would have to move rooms immediately. They apologized for the inconvenience, but it took some convincing for them to understand why I was upset. The pool was closed for renovation as well.. which was not listed on the website prior to my booking. Most of the hotel had areas they were slowly working on.. signs falling off the walls, portions of flooring not yet finished, etc. The new room was not thoroughly cleaned, as the shower still had used soap and shampoo in it. I would love to share the pictures of the hotel, but it looks like I can't add them from my photo album. The breakfast was substandard, as it was quite limited and not fresh. The only up side to the stay was the location, it was really easy to get to Fort Riley and surrounding areas. The hotel was overpriced for the lack of amenities, professionalism, cleanliness, and appearance due to the amount of construction going on. As the GM said, "I'm sure you can find another hotel in the area. There are plenty." Hope they can get this straightened out, this hotel has potential. Unfortunate to see.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The TV did not work and the bed a bit bouncy and it wasn't clean but it wasn't badly dirty either if that makes sense.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from Wv

Would stay here again!

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel for the price. We were passing through and stopped here for one night. We would definitely stay here if we are on the area again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Junction City

Nice hotel close to good food

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice location, but the jacuzzi tub did not work and the room door lock card reader only worked after trying 4-5 times. Pool was closed as well but regular rates were still charged. Slightly high price for what it is.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a lot of difficulty checking

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
They had reservation with expedia using a master card and different confirmation number. Charged us $20 room deposit and then put room charge on my card. Still waiting to have removef
4 out of 5
by Gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Floretta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled like smoke. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stop

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Overall a good experience. Only problem was room's AC did not work well. Informed the front desk when checking out and they informed maintence. Otherwise a good stay.