Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa, Ok

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Location
We were not given the room we reserved which was to be a family suite (king bed with sleeper sofa) and when we attempted to resolve that we were told that Expedia had only reserved a kiln on 2nd floor. However on receiving paperwork on checkout king with sleeper sofa was on receipt. Don’t like being lied to. We had to share a bed with our 7 yr old granddaughter which we were trying to avoid by having sleeper sofa. also wTer adjustment on tub did not allow for more than a tepid bath not at all hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
It was nice and clean friendly staff..will stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi Tx

Horrible manager!

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Booked & paid through Expedia on 10/18/17 about 9 pm. Then they charged me the full cost of the room AGAIN for “incidentals”!! Manager was rude about it, walked away & refused to explain anything. This rarely happens when I book through Expedia so I had concerns about the odd charge. Very frustrating & disappointing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Furniture and decor of rooms and lobby is very dated and property is way past needing to be renovated. Our non-smoking room smelled of cigarettes and the carpet is old and filthy - no chance for it to be made clean. Towels need to be replaced with higher quality ones The young man who works at the front desk in the evenings is very personable and engaging.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Not up to the quality standard of Super 8 hotels

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Hotel room was in need of several repairs especially with respect to the bathroom and plumbing. Also the entry door - latch and dead bolt - had been damaged and needs repair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

good value for the price

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: the price
Cons: not much
Location: right off I70
just pulling an overnighter and this was the best price with a good history from the provider
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I'm trying to figure out how to get a refund. Super nasty, apparently the manager who lives at the hotel was having a loud disagreement with lots of swearing, and the next-to-naked woman knocking doors for what I assume is "company," my wife and I left within 10 minutes of check in. We chose to drive an extra 7 hours to our destination over staying at this hotel. Refund, asap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Room filthy Bed hard Asked for money back Went to another hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa.

A hotel, that I will NEVER stay at again!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The air worked...and they gave me a SMALL discount for my INCONVENIENCES
Cons: Everything
Location: It was off of a busy street and there was nothing nearby.
I was there from Thurs-Monday (5 rooms)....Upon check in, I was informed that I didn't get the adjoining rooms that I requested..(no explanation) My room had cookie crumbs on the floor along with trash. The comforter was dirty with stains on it (the housekeeper changed it out for me on Friday, she also stated that the room was not on the list to be clean on Thursday) The tub & sink in my room kept backing up, therefore when one would shower the other had to wait until the tub drained (20-30 mins) but I choose to go next door and shower...They gave me drain-o on Thursday night...they came back Saturday with more drain-o & a snake to unstop it....to no avail...they came again on Sunday to repeat the process (lucky the group next door was with me)...Asked for a different room, but never got it... Two of the rooms had something called beetle bugs in them and would come out of the shower (which one came home with one person)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There was a McDonalds right by it so that was nice

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My grandson was in the motel right next to it so that was convenient.