Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Good experience. Would stay here again. Room was upgraded nicely. Great price. Outside could use a little work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient to Eugene, OR airport

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Needed location convient to airport mrt needs very well with reasonable rate
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Danielle

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Everything got worked out wonderful, no glitches at all. And the stuffed animals of my granddaughter were arranged very cutely every day on the bed
5 out of 5
by Angelique

Customers first

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
There was a accident that caused us to have no power the entire 2nd night and next morning. Although it was out of there control they brought everyone candles and did everything they could to accomadate us. I was very pleased with my stay.
4 out of 5
by Jason R

I'd stay here again

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for 4 nights while we attended a wedding at a local winery. As a family with small children, our budget is tight, so we were most concerned with price & cleanliness, while location was secondary. The reviews promised this was clean, & it absolutely was. It's definitely older & in need of updating, but it was clean, priced well, & included a mini-fridge, microwave, and hair dryer, as promised. The owners live on the premises, & they are very nice & accommodating. The RV portion is just part of the parking lot & is mostly populated by permanent placements. Since it's located on the edge of town, there aren't a ton of amenities nearby, but the Safeway across the street (with Starbucks) is definitely a bonus. It's also only about 20-30 minutes to Eugene. The property backs up to the train tracks, so there is noise from that. However, it didn't disturb our sleep, & the kids thrilled at seeing the train pass by. It looks like some of the rooms have been updated, but ours was an older one. Still, it was clean & comfortable with a newer TV & Wi-Fi. Solid three stars that I'd be willing to book again.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern Calif

Nice clean and very convenient to freeways

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Sweetest kindness owners of this particular Motel very accommodating very professional yes I would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many trains

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Not so great looking on the outside but room was nice, clean and comfortable on the inside. Biggest issues were several trains during the night and noisy people upstairs at 3 am.
2 out of 5
by Mike

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
This was a quick golf trip and the Western Hotel was the nearby the golf course I was playing at. Unfortunately, the Western Motel is very tired and could use some newer amenities. I The room was hot and uncomfortable. Since the price was low, I guess I got what I paid for.