Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio


Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Not much that we liked.
Cons: Everything from sheets to beds to carpet - you name it. For the price that is being paid you would expect a little bit more.
Location: Location was in the center of town - really not much to do.
Wanted to get out of the city and just enjoy some peace and quite. Rooms are definitely not worth the price that we paid. Could have stayed at a nicer place for the same price. But went with the reviews - reviews are really inflated or over- rated.
5 out of 5
by Jesus from San Juan, Texas

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great little hotel with hill country charm

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great staff, clean rooms, comfortable. We loved the painted mural in our room and the birds painted next to the door. Kids liked the pool. Had some small cosmetic issues in the room but if you are used to super 8 and this class of hotel, no big deal. WiFi wasn't working but we didn't call to ask for the router to be rebooted or anything so no points off for that. I would have liked a bit more at the breakfast but kids were happy with waffles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel for Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, comfortable beds, pet friendly, safe
Cons: Maybe some updating if possible, but not bad at all.
Location: We didn't go out much since we were there for only one night. We did, however, have dinner at Lum's BBQ. This is by far the best BBQ I have ever had!
Overall, we enjoyed our stay here. We had to stay here unexpectedly. We had out puppy with us, so we were unable to find another hotel to stay at. We were pleasantly surprised with our stay. It is an older hotel, but it's clean, comfortable, safe and the safe is very friendly. I would stay here again when traveling with our puppy. :)
5 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by lynn

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, neat, recently remodeled in western theme.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Unique and off the beaten path. Good one night stay.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Los Fresnos

Guadalupe Mountain Stop Over

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Roxana from Houston

Cheap...you get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived in the middle of the night. Appreciate that we got in. The front desk area smelled -not good. Ethnic food or something. :( In the room, the AC unit was NOT on in the room. It was very HOT and the unit was very noisy. It is def a motel. The bed had some sort of mattress protecter on it that was HOT and no sheets on top of the bed. It creeped me out. Did I mention it was HOT in Texas?!