Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for some rest

Posted Aug 24, 2017
A good and restful stop! Nice staff! Comfortable and quiet rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford

Beautiful view and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I had a great stay. Very quiet and the staff was very friendly to my dog also. My only recommendation is for all future visitors to SKIP the free breakfast. It was very very poorly put together with only a few options and most of them not very tasty.
1 out of 5
by Michael

Never Stay Here

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
The key system didn't work. The place was filthy. Staff were totally in the dark about everything.
2 out of 5
by Kenneth

Will not go back!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The AC didn't cool very well it was on high cool for about days and never got cold. I had to ask for the room to be cleaned and they rented our room to another couple, good thing I was there when they tried to enter the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very old and run down. There was mold in the bathroom, stains on the sheets and towels, which were also falling apart. Corn flakes and bread was all there was for breakfast. Not worth the price.
1 out of 5
by Tonya

Never

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Initially the staff was very rude and quite slow. They booked a family in an occupied room. When we finally got to our smoke-free room you could smell smoke. There were crumbs in the bed and the towels were dirty. Will never stay there again. Overpriced!!!!
5 out of 5
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland

Great view from our room

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Overall this hotel is in good condition. It is not expensive so I can't expect much from it. We choose it due to its location above south Llano river and close to little hills just across the street. It was a good experience . Ps: WiFi not working, at least not in my cell.
1 out of 5
by Alcee

Think twice about staying here!!!

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was real slow,couldn't open the door to our room, and we did, found that the bed in room was not made. The night manager did all she could to correct the staff's shortcomings.. breakfast was nothing to brag about, very limited and very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

interesting

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: close to the highway
Cons: front office
Location: wonderful State Park for hiking tours !!!!!!!
Do not judge a hotel from the first impression at the front office, the rooms are ok