Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: I liked how friendly the lady at the front desk was.
Cons: The room did not smell very good. Even though we had a non-smoking room, it had a stale smoking odor.
We were only there long enough to sleep. Arrived late and left early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap price Cheap expectations

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Check in was painfully slow even with prepaid reservation. Not 100% positive the sheets had been changed. I think the staff live on the property. There are outdoor picnic tables & grills, not a bad location. River access is a challenge. Breakfast was strictly continental, don't expect eggs or sausage. I did have to request more towels as only 2 were provided even though reservation was for 4. Pillows are tiny. I probably would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Good value

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Nice view and nice pool Staff is helpful. Price is reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JOANN from HARLINGEN, TX

Older clean motel

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
This is an older motel that is very clean. They have to fix their location with Google Maps. When you pull up the motel on Google Maps it shows it is shut down, maybe permanently. The motel is rather isolated, no traffic. The other motels and restaurants are located at the next exit west.
4 out of 5
by Dwight

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff but Hotel needs lots of work

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has wonderful and friendly staff but is in very poor condition. Needs lots of repairs. Covers on bed were dirty. Sheets looked wrinkled and unchanged. There was no discussion regarding breakfast. Had to go to front desk (no phones in room) to get toilet paper. Bed lamp broken...just felt very uneasy about cleaniness therefore did not sleep well. Also pillows were uncomfortable. The only thing good was the view from our room.
2 out of 5
by carol from odessa

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
location was ok, but price was not for the room
4 out of 5
by Keith from Corpus christi

Couldn't be nicer!

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Fridge didn't work, but that was all that was wrong,the staff couldn't have been nicer, room was clean and comfortable nice and quiet stay, and a step above the ordinary the manager knew that thunderstorms were coming through that night and he told us to leave our bikes under the cover outside the front door that was beyond good service!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had to find the clerk to check in. Our room was dingy and smelled. Clerk moved at very slow pace, she was over whelmed with 3 people trying to check in.