Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Awesome Poace!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Very nice place aand great host...Carol & Frankie - the dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erin from Duxbury, VT

The best B&B!

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I had an amazing 5-night stay at Alaska's Capital Inn! Carol, the innkeeper, is incredibly friendly and sweet. Her little Dog, Frankie, is adorable and loves to sit at your feet during meals, and greets you when you are coming & going. We stayed in the Governor's room which was spacious and very private. The couch wasn't all that comfortable, but the two-person jetted tub was a nice treat. Be aware that the bathroom is around the corner from the bedroom but there is no full door, so this room is best for couples who already know everything there is to know about one another :) I can't say enough wonderful things about the breakfasts - just outstanding! Fresh fruit and baked goods each day along with a meat, potato and eggs, one day we has the tastiest pumpkin waffles, and Carol also gives you a breakfast dessert! There is coffee, tea, beer, wine & snacks available throughout the day. Good thing you walk a lot in Juneau to work off all the delicious food. We are looking forward to coming back and staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bed & breakfast

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Very clean B&B. Linda is wonderful! In a great location. Close to shopping, restaurants and museums. Enjoyed my stay and will be returning soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Conveniently located.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Relaxing break from travel. Knows the area. V.helpful with rental car & locations - knows pretty much everything about the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent séjour hôtel à recommander certainement

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour agréable dirigeants de l'hôtel très avenants et charmants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, CA

Nice Hotel close to the state capital

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The staff and breakfast
Cons: There was a hole about 6 inch in diameter that ran into the chimney and was open to the room. This hole should have been covered or plugged.
Location: The Inn is located within one short block of the capitol buildings. Great location.
The service could not have been any better. The breakfast was wonderful. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

perfect for pre cruise stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The fact that it is unlike any other B and B, and infinitely superior to any hotel experience! Duffy the dog. The fabulous cooking smells. Sweet Grace
Location: the Inn is at the top of a steep incline, as are most things in Juneau.There is an excellent local theatre - see' Blue Bear'. Museum good value too.
quirky, warm, and nourishing! A home away from home experience - if your mother is one of those who think food is love! The breakfasts are extraordinary: served at the large table so you can chat with all the guests, and with more food than is seemly!!! This is a real home, and one is immediately made to feel relaxed, and that one is truly welcome to treat it as your own too. Linda most graciously drove us to the meeting point for our Uncruise Cruise on our last day - a gesture which was much appreciated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the effort to try and stay here

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Best B&B I've ever stayed at and I've stayed at quite a few. Food was great, atmosphere great, location great.
Cons: The only thing some might feel is that occasional creaky floor from upstairs rooms, but was easily ignored and most everyone was asleep early so...
Great place to stay. Way better than Baranoff or Prospector. Cozy modernized victorian decor, clean and well managed. Linda the proprietress was a super host and casual and friendly. Felt like home. My room had a bathroom attached, I'm not sure if all the rooms do but was very clean and fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jeff & Louise

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: The hosts, the incredible home-cooked communal breakfasts and the great conversation at the table.
Cons: None
Location: Great - close to everything
A great stay with very pleasant, welcoming and helpful hosts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Virginia

great sojourn in Juneau

Posted Aug 22, 2012
Pros: helpful owners
B&B owners Linda and Mark make extraordinary efforts to make your stay at Alaska Capital Inn a pleasant one. By all means, don't miss their amazing breakfasts. ACI is well located - within easy walking distance of downtown Juneau.