Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Watch bald eagles fly overhead at low tide!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location, views, quiet.
Cons: Better breakfast other than continental; maybe offer boiled eggs or something a little more hardy.
Location: Great location, and check out the local fave Island Pub about a mile down the road.
We enjoyed our stay very much; great views of Juneau, Susan was super helpful and responsive, and we saw bald eagles (up to 5 at once!) soar overhead and land on the beach every morning in front at low tide to eat washed-up salmon. The jacuzzi tub was welcome after a long day of hiking or site seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Did not meet hotel staff, only corresponded through email. Arrived late, left early.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here, over priced

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel is way over priced, it said it had a private deck it was not private at all it was attached to the inn keeper house. we were not suppose to use the jetted tub after 9PM or before 9AM. all the rooms were so close you could hear everyone. this would not be a good place for a Honeymoon. We were suppose to get wine and cheese every night there and did not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, Tx

Lovely Stay

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: This hotel is maybe 15 mins cab ride from the airport and walking distance to town. Bus stop is a few steps down.
Cons: Put in a baggage lift!! Winding stairs only way to and from your room!!
Walking distance to town, bus stop and shopping. Room was very comfortable and staff was more than accommodating. Views of the mountains and water up close.
2 out of 5
by Timmy from Valdez

Not Good!

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
There were rodents and feces in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful water front B & B.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Amazing B & B. So relaxing, beautiful and cozy. Susan was amazing. Best Honeymoon ever!
4 out of 5
by doris from Bethesda, MD

B&B instead of hotel in Alaska

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
We were so happy to have found this place. Perfect location , by the Water, Near Juneau. Susan the owner is very friendly and helpful finding good activities around. Quiet.
5 out of 5
by donald from Palm harbor, fl.

beach side villas is a 10

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
the property is located across from town with lovely views..the inn was immaculate and the innkeeper friendly and attentive. close walking distance to town and shopping. would recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
by nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by yiefang from Singapore

vacation stay at beachside luxury inn

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for 4 nights in beachside, and the experience was incredible. 10/10 home comfort, clean and quiet. Very nice waterfront view, cozy and romantic. Very near to the downtown center, mt Robert tramway where most of the tours gathering point are just opposite the inn across the bridge (probably 20 mins leisure walk, or 5 mins drive). The inn signage was not very visible though, need to pay attention on left if you were driving from airport.