Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA

Comfortable hotel near the airport

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: It was comfortable, attractive and very clean. The free shuttle is VERY helpful in a town without good public transportation or adequate taxi service
Cons: Price seems high, but if you calculate the cost of the taxis you don't pay for because of the free shuttle, it is still a good choice.
Location: Not much to do nearby. It's a hotel at which to stay when you are on your way somewhere else.
This is a nice hotel near the airport. We have found them to be very accommodating. I especially appreciate the free shuttles they run to the airport, the ferry and to downtown. Also, they begin serving breakfast at 5:00 am for guests who have to leave early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pico Rivera, California

Not far from Juneau International Airport.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Location: Mendenhall Glacier Mont Roberts Tramway
Great staff Great room..thanks thanks and more thanks...........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: nada
good place to stay when passing thru town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Close to airport

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Good clean hotel near Juneau airport with a shuttle service. We arrived by ferry and as shuttle was busy we were advised to catch a cab which they happily reimbursed us Hotel also has a shuttle run to downtown Juneau Inlcuded breakfast was good with some hot selections
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good near-airport location, small rooms, noisy

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very nice rooms and furnishings, but quite small. 2 floors, no elevator, exterior stairs. No A/C. Near Airport. Helpful, punctual and efficient shuttle service. Excellent and generous breakfast service but tiny breakfast room, few tables/seats. Noise from outside, traffic, and other rooms disturbs sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Best place in Juneau

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I spend a lot of time in Juneau and this is my preferred hotel. Recently updated, great staff, shuttle service is excellent. You won't regret staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Ut

Close to the airport.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
This motel was very comfortable, clean and very close to the airport and places to eat. The beds were great and the room was very clean. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Very nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Free shuttles to/from the airport and ferry landing. Large and comfortable rooms with Keurig coffee makers for that early wakeup to catch the ferry. I did not have the breakfast so can't comment. I gave 4 rather than 5 stars for the lack of an elevator as I was towing a heavy suitcase and backpack to upstairs room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Larkspur, CA

Juneau Best Western

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Hiking, whale watching tours, glacier
Great place to stay, clean, stuff is very helpfull, excellent breakfast and shuttle services