Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Fantastic place to stay in Juneau!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Everything- the room, staff, the setting, breakfast!
Location: It is in a quiet setting outside of Juneau and 5 minutes from the airport. The shuttle service run by the hotel to and from downtown Juneau was GREAT!
We loved our stay at BW Grandmas Feather Bed. It is by far our favorite Best Western hotel. It is lovely, cozy, comfortable, quiet B&B!!! The staff was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be staying there again when we return to Juneau!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The hotel is decorated in 1980s style and felt quite homey. Even though the decor was a bit dated, it was in good repair. It made one feel as though they were visiting an elderly relative. The breakfast was good with plenty of choices. Staff was friendly and accommodating to special requests. I chose this hotel for the shuttle service. They pick up/deliver to both the ferry and airport in addition to running a complimentary shuttle throughout the day to downtown Juneau.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location 5 minutes to airport

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Essentially a bed and breakfast with quiet rooms and comfortable beds. Made to order breakfast. Great staff. Does not feel like airport hotel in wooded area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

very comfortable accommodation

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Overall package met our expectations.
Cons: Heavier curtains
Location: GFB is located conviently to the Mendenhall Glacier, airport and local shops. It offers a shuttle service to the local area and Town centre.
Friendly staff, comfortable room, nice restaurant, convenient shuttle service and quiet location. Very happy with our stay at Grandmas Feather Bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and comfortable

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This was a lovely place to end our Alaskan vacation. Close to the airport and very nice. Dinner was wonderful and nice to stay on the property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Beautiful and peaceful

Posted Jul 20, 2016
My husband and I stayed at Grandma's Feather Bed for one week for our honeymoon. We are from South Carolina, and I booked our stay in November 2015 for our honeymoon in July 2016. We were not disappointed. All fourteen rooms are different. The one we stayed in had lovely French doors between the bathroom and bedroom area, and even a little breakfast nook with three windows that overlooked the front of the hotel. The complementary hot breakfasts were delicious! I kept asking my husband, "How many breakfasts do we have left?" The staff was so personable and eager to please. It is truly more of a bed and breakfast than a hotel. It's so charming that I made it a point to walk down each hallway, taking photos of the various items (like an old gramophone) that were used for decoration. I genuinely hope that my husband and I can return, perhaps on our fifth wedding anniversary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great cozy inn

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The comfiest bed and best breakfast ever :)
I planned my trip to Juneau based on availability at this hotel so I can stay with them. It's great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most amazing beds ever!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport, breakfast was included. Very kind staff. Quiet, pleasant with a lot of charm and character!
Cons: Nothing
The room was immaculate, and very cozy with an old fashioned charm. I enjoyed our stay immensely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Exceeded expectations!

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: All of the rooms are beautiful and each has it's own unique charm.
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Shuttle service is available. Close to town and Glaciers
Excellent staff, friendly and focused on guests. Has a real B&B charm.