Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walk to/from airport - great location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Basic but convenient - handy to airport, no taxi needed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to airport.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Close to airport.
Overall good experience, but the night clerk forgot my 4 AM wake up call.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to see out location was not only convenient for you, but also suitable. It is great you had an overall pleasant experience with us. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to airport

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: listed above
Cons: listed above
Location: great location
It was fine and very convenient. Description said queen bed with sofa bed (which turned out to be recliner). That was disappointing. Rooms were clean and staff helpful. The grab and go breakfast could have offered a bit more than just granola bars and packaged muffins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am disappointed you were expecting a sofa bed instead of a recliner and that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your liking; however, I am pleased you valued our local proximity to the airport, the cleanliness of the room, and the attentiveness of our staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Superb staff

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: We had been camping and the laundry on the premises made this a great convenience for us.
Location: Being next to Juneau airport (one block) made our decision for this quick in and out of Juneau efficient.
The hotel staff made our stay by offering assistance beyond the call of duty. They really know how to display Northern Hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It is always great to hear how convenient our location is to guests. I'm also glad our staff was able to assist you properly and you took advantage of our laundry facilities. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

The location was ideal.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The proximity to the airport was ideal for a quick flight in and out of Juneau. We did not explore the city and for us it was more of a convenience to be next to airport (one block).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review is important to us. I'm glad our proximity to the airport is exactly what you needed. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 5, 2016
here was no TV guide in my room, the breakfast was no good,could have done a lot more at very little cost. convenient to the airport, room was clean and comfortable, bed was comfortable, room was quiet staff was helpful. i would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are pleased that your stay met your needs for your time in Juneau. For future reference, please know that our TV remotes do have a "guide" option that will show you the channels available. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento Ca

Location, facilities and staff were excellent.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Free shuttle to downtown maybe three times a day.
Location: Less than 10 miles from all the attractions in Juneau.
No shuttle needed from airport because its across the street. Only six miles to Auke Bay and nine miles to Downtown Juneau. Staff was very friendly especially to people to aren't from Juneau.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to see that you had such an excellent stay. I'm glad our location is convenient to downtown and other notables in the area. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
It was just a place to sleep. Stains on floors/burn holes in chairs and linen(I asked for the non-smoking room) dust in the vents/mildew in the tub. I was pretty bummed because I usually stay in extended stays and never had anything like that before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We continually look for opportunities to improve our hotel and appreciate your feedback. Our staff have been informed to be more on the look out for guests smoking in non smoking areas and making sure cleaning does not fall through the cracks. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from piedmont, OK

Nice hotel, walking distance to airport and bus

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Nice hotel with pleasant helpful staff. Noise in the hotel was the biggest draw back- dogs barking and door slamming, all through the night. Hotel has nice rooms and features such as grab n go breakfast and around the clock tea and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to wrote a review about your stay. I am disappointed that you experience noise issues. Our staff have been informed, and will be more cognizant about limiting the noise so all guests can enjoy their experience. Overall, I'm pleased you had a great stay while enjoying our location. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Walking distance from Juneau's airport

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location, room and friendly staff.
Cons: Shuttle services to nearby places, including downtown Juneau.
Location: You can do several tours in downtown Juneau. You can also visit the Glacier Gardens. Mendenhall Glacier visitors center is only 2 miles away.
This is a decent hotel. Room was ample, clean and accommodating. Stores and restaurants are also at walking distance. Rudy at the front desk was an outstanding helpful person: full of information and very resourceful. Downtown Juneau is about 20 minutes away in taxi (around $ 30.00) or 30 minutes by bus (only $ 2.00 per person). We enjoyed our 4 nights here. I recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review about your stay. I'm thrilled to know you had an excellent stay with us while taking advantage of our convenient location to venues in the vicinity. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.