Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Shane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by kevin from frontier in juneau

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
it was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Family suite near airport

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We have stayed here many times. Their family suite works great for our family of 5. The hotel is older but it is clean. The staff was great and took care of everything we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
I travel with a service stability dog. I think the staff knew more about the law & was much more courteous than the manager.
5 out of 5
by Vaughn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was wonderful! The shuttle driver in the morning was fabulous!! So helpful and friendly!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ketchikan, Alaska

The Owner says, "I don't care."

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing. They were awful
Cons: The owners could learn what the business of "hospitality" really is.
Location: Frontier is close to the airport. The Juneau Hotel (owned by the same people), is close to the bridge. I do not recommend either.
My husband and I had a very rough stay at the Frontier Suites. Our reservations were never correct. They even tried to kick us out early in the middle of our stay because their schedules were wrong. We were initially assigned not one, but TWO dirty rooms. The desk clerk from the first night said he would comp us $30 off and was sure that the manager would do something more, because that was the max of his authority. (Honestly, $30 in Juneau wouldn't even buy dinner for two). When I spoke to the manager, she said she didn't have the authority, by way of the owner, to comp us anything more. The owners even refused to give us a room rate special that was going on the day that we left. The manager told him that we might just turn around and write a bad review and he said, "I don't care." And when I asked for the name of the owner, the manager informed me that she wasn't allowed to say. TALK ABOUT SHADY! Bad treatment aside, the hotel is horrible. You don't pay for what you get. We were charged $154 (that's with the "discount" for a subpar suite that was not what we originally booked. The wifi was ridiculously slow and the TV only had 7 channels... total. The screen on the window was broken and this is mosquito country. The only thing updated in the last 10 years were the keycard system. All staff are new and trained elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Location: The Valley Restaurant nearby is great!
Things were a little confused at check-in but we arrived at 2:30 am off the ferry. No one is quite awake at that time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks Alaska.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
A nice hotel to stay at. Interesting history behind it. The log cabins are really interesting to stay in and are comfortable. I'm not all that impressed with the buffet service but it's acceptable. Service is excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good property but service lacking

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
The property is okay - liked the kitchen, though it would have been nice to have paper towels and some dish soap. There were some long dark hairs on the walls of the shower/tub. The toilet clogged and we asked for a plunger -- got one that didn't work at all. I got a better one from the front desk. Housekeeping did not service our room, even though we called to say we had left the room and it was ready to be cleaned. They did deliver clean towels when we asked. The bed skirt was a hideous pattern/color that did not match the bedspread at all. The second time we stayed there were NO hangers at all in the closet. The property is nice enough, but the service and little things brought the rating down.