Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Location: The Valley Restaurant nearby is great!
Things were a little confused at check-in but we arrived at 2:30 am off the ferry. No one is quite awake at that time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks Alaska.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
A nice hotel to stay at. Interesting history behind it. The log cabins are really interesting to stay in and are comfortable. I'm not all that impressed with the buffet service but it's acceptable. Service is excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hotel in the middle of nowhere. Only Dominos.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Not much of anything.
Cons: Communication
Location: Not much of anything. There is a Dominos. They did have a restaurant but not a very inviting one.
They did not have our reservation on file. We had to remind them each time that we needed a shuttle to the airport. We were given different answers as to what time the shuttle would be leaving in the morning. Our flight was leaving at 650 am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mt pleasant sc

Close to airport. Very dated

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Old, dated, not much customer services. Pleasant clerks but that's it. First class price for a run down motel. That's it nothing to get excited about. Bhagwan blah blah blah blah blah 60 times
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mabel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"First tier" suites!

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
I like to haveat a friendly staff when I need a hand, but to have my privacy otherwise. This place was just that. Thankyou.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The booking didn't go through the hotel. Thankfully, the front desk was nice and helped me with check-in via my confirmation email. The room is clean and cozy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

there are better places than this one for the mone

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: it had a kitchenette
Cons: everything relevant to the issues I mentioned above
expedia made an error with my reservation, one which the hotel staff refused to correct. Housekeeping was marginal. The person at the front desk with whom I had contact said she would speak to the manager to correct the situation, when I followed up with her it was clear that she hadn't spoken to the manager and that she had forgotten about it entirely. the frying pans in the kitchenette were is such poor shape that I decided to not use them at all (non-stick material was coming off)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elly from Palmer, AK

Nice hotel, close to airport

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Nice room, good location with a stocked kitchenette, Jacuzzi, bed was soft but comfortable, courtesy airport shuttle, decent price.
Cons: Cleanliness, restock room items, more menu choices, courtesy of hotel clerks
Location: Driving distance to downtown Juneau, this is in the "valley" as the locals call it. Walking distance to restaurants, bars, hardware stores, etc.
We stayed here on business and were not interested in tourist activities. This is driving distance to downtown Juneau (10 min). Breakfast was good but only one option $11.99...for a large breakfast. Server was slow but pleasant...if you are in a hurry let her know when you order. However this is walking distance to other restaurants. The utensil drawer was a little dirty and they forgot to stock the coffee. Most of the staff were pleasant, the jacuzzi was nice, we did not feel like we were staying in a "dive". Overall the stay was very comfortable, just a few things need to be touched up. I would stay at this hotel again in the future.