Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER AGAIN!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Terrible hotel. Construction at the main entrance seemed to be fine until we started to hear drilling all the way to the third floor. Staff not available to ask questions and when we approached front desk, he didn't like it at all. I understand that renovations are needed, but there should be more consideration for guests. No information about the city and attractions in the room, now we have to go and look for information somewhere else as we don't want to upset front desk clerk again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Soon to be the best hotel...when construction done

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: It was located within walking distance to down-town and there are many local businesses and restaurants within walking distance.
Room was comfortable enough. I believe the room was recently renovated. It was spacious and had a lovely view of the mountains. But I stayed during the middle of a major renovation. So it was difficult to tell the overall quality of hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anchorage

where's the "upgrade?"

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: the restaurant off the lobby had good food and prompt, attentive service.
Cons: See above -
Location: This location is ideal compared to the place I stayed last time in Juneau. Easy parking and close to the harbor, shopping, museum, etc. The view was
To start with, there was an "obstacle course" to get to the elevator due to construction. The rooms are tired-looking, had a recent poor facelift, and poor lighting for the beds and reading. The furniture was mismatched and looked like 50 year old cheap stuff. And the front desk staff failed to tell about using a 10 digit number to call the front desk (!), which resulted in getting dressed at 11 p.m. to personally go down to the desk to ask for a wake up call. Poor facility, cheap amenities, and non-professional or untrained staff. In all, I had a poor experience there, would not stay there again, and will tell others about my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with bigger Room

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Location: Excellent location & cruse, restaurants are walking distance.
Room is clean & ocean view. I will stay in this Hotel when I will in Alaska/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Excellent Value - Convenient Location.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Excellent Value - Convenient Location. Highly recommend it! Staff were very helpful and eager to make the stay comfortable and pleasant.
Cons: HVAC
Location: Literally, everything and most activities and excursion are within a very convenient walking distance.
Excellent Value - Convenient Location. Highly recommend it! Staff were very helpful and eager to make the stay comfortable and pleasant. Literally, everything and most activities and excursion are within a very convenient walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel rooms in Juneau

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Staff quite friendly and responsive. Be sure to ask for a room on the back side (toward the hill) for quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms in a hotel centrally located

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: spacious rooms and great location
Cons: Not enough front desk staff
The rooms are spacious and definitely clean, but small things like the internal phones not working was a bummer. You had to phone the front desk via their outside number, and when they did not answer, you had to pay a visit to the front desk yourself.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Trapped into a reservation with no refund in sight

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: A refund would be a good start...
Location: Nowhere near where the Alaska Marine Highway ferries dock, and that's what I needed.
Due to a travel glitch out of my control, I could not arrive in time for my reserved room. I tried to cancel & was told no refund would be given. NEVER AGAIN book a room thru Expedia! Also, the hotel advertised as 'right across from the AMHS cruise dock' - this is totally untrue! Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best experience in Juneau Alaska @ Goldbelt ☺

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I recommend to anyone who's traveling to Juneau Alaska "staff very happy to assist you " "acomodenting you"what I can say " Goldbelt is a hotel I will stay " ☺
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bend, Oregon

Close to tourist area

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel is getting an upgrade. The lobby is still needs work but the room we had was already upgraded. It was comfortable and quiet.
Cons: Put some chairs out front so guests can sit under the entrance way and watch the activity in the channel.
Location: Good location for shops and eateries.
This hotel is very close to where the cruise ships dock for the day. Therefore, it is close to all the shops, restaurants, and guided tour start locations.