Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Being remodeled as of December 2015, no restaurant and a bit noisy during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sitka alaska

Close to downtown

Posted Dec 7, 2015
We have stayed here before. It's a great location to down town. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Will be glad when the restaurant and lounge reopen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Juneau weekend

Posted Nov 4, 2015
The Goldbelt was being renovated during our stay. The staff was simply outstanding. They doubled as tour guides and their advice was fantastic. The location downtown is excellent. Everything is in easy walking distance. The room was clean, big, and comfortable. When they get the place finished, it will be the nicest in Juneau.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Juneau AK

WiFi does NOT work

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Cons: Internet needs to be fixed. Airport pick up needs to be prompt. Expedia needs to communicate reservations correctly.
We stood in the rain at the airport for over 30 minutes waiting for shuttle cab to pick us up. When we got to the hotel the clerk explained Expedia forgot to inform the hotel of our reservation and they were overbooked. It was 11 PM. We stayed in the lobby (wet, cold and frustrated) for 2 hours before a room was found for us. The internet/Wifi never worked correctly, the signal was weak, and intermittent, we couldn't connect long enough to check email. Not just our room but all over the building including the lobby. VERY DISAPPOINTING. If you plan to do any internet /on line work choose another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leslie from SE Alaska

Enjoyable

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
we really enjoyed our stay it was recently remodeled, clean. The free wifi was not working very well they said the higher up you stayed ( we were on 6th floor ) that it was harder to get ???? so that was a bust but the staff was great and very friendly. Due to recent remodeling the restaurant was not open yet and the front of the building (the entrance) was being redone which was a little tricky to get around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jessica from Petersburg,Alaska

Just need service to airport and it will be a 5*

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms where very clean. And the staff where nice and friendly. It would be nice if they had a shuttle van for airport services since it is a ways away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AJAY

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
There is construction going in the hotel, it was a mess. So much noise in the day that you could not even rest. Miserable to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

large rooms. Great beds

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Comfortable, clean, allowed early check in. Great location across the road from where our boat moored.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Edmonds, WA

Nice rooms

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, good price. Under construction with new restaurant next to lobby and work on driveway and parking spots. Will be great once the restaurant is in business.