Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calistoga, Ca

Beware

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Clean , new beds. Large ( 2 queens in bedroom hides bed in living rm).
Cons: Place to hang clothes and general maintenance.
Location: Town too far away for some to walk to.
Traffic noise from adjacent bridge very loud. Toilet seat broken. Garbage disposal broken . No place to hang clothes or place shoes in entry. Shower did not drain. Breakfast was poor. Not even close to downtown as advertised. This room was large and had new beds, large TV's and kitchen cabinets. It would not take much to make it very comfortable. But still, a fairly long walk to town. I recommend staying on parking lot side of building to avoid traffic noise from bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All was very well.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
One of the few hotels in Juneau but just a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gram from Southern CA

Very pleasant experience

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable and unique place to stay.
Cons: The window blinds did not keep much light out.
Location: Close to Douglas Island and downtown Juneau.
We stayed for 6 days in late spring. Our room was on the 3rd floor - bridge side. The traffic noise did not bother us. We were in the main building and there is an elevator - important for us because of our age. The staff is very friendly and professional, room very clean and comfortable. We had a kitchen with stove, refrigerator, dish washer, washer and dryer. Separate bedroom with 2 queen size beds and TV , plus the living area with another TV.
1 out of 5
by Colin

Complementary transport to the ferry port - NOT

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The suite was fine and the fifteen minute walk to the downtown attractions OK for us. But my strong complaint is about the advertised complementary transport to and from the ferry port. First, this was not notified to us before our arrival - we suggest others check out the website and contact the hotel before they arrive to try to arrange a pick-up. Once there we became aware of the complementary early morning transport back to the ferry port but they said they couldn't do it because their vehicle was busy. Surely if the deal is complementary transport then the least the hotel could do under these circumstances is pay for the taxi, but no such offer was made. Thus our stay had a surcharge of $66 for two taxi rides. Beware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frances from Pendleton, OR

Great hotel with wonderful help.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: I liked the location and also the staff was very helpful.
Cons: Do not know of anything.
Location: downtown shopping. The glacier garden. bus service is excellent.
We were there for 7 days and everybody was helpful and the room was nice, very clean and daily clean up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ray from mountain village

was a good hotel close to just about anything good

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: had all the convinces of a home good hotel to be in
Cons: nothing really
Location: good location for all your needs
the hotel is in a good location all the needs close by good place to be at when your in Juneau alaska
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very roomy, modern and efficient

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Location, room size, features and amenities
Cons: Better vacuuming of floor and remove trash immediately from elevator
Enjoyed our stay very much and will stay here again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darius from Michigan

great room with lots of space

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Spacious and comfortable rooms
Cons: Noisy surroundings (construction project across the street with noise till after 11 pm)
Location: Multiple trips and excursions in Juneau depending on time availability.
rooms had microwave, washer, dryer and dish washer. made our stay in this room very comfortable. 20 mjnute walk from downtown Juneau.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy

Juneau Hotel Review

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Location: For me this was located too far from downtown. If I had rented a care if would have been perfect.
I appreciated the shuttle service to and from the ferry. Desk staff were friendly and helpful. The accommodations were comfortable and included almost everything I needed or wanted. However I would have preferred to be closer to downtown. A mile walk can be too much for a senior. The offer of coffee was nice but I'm a tea drinker. Include us too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJ from ANCHORAGE

LOCALLY SITUATED AND THE BEST HOTEL DEAL IN JUNEAU

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: DEFINITELY THE SUITE WITH A FULL KITCHEN AND WASHER AND DRYER. ROOM RATE ALSO
Cons: COUCH NEEDED CLEANING. BECAUSE OF THE COST AND ABILITY TO COOK MEALS DRAWS WORKERS FROM OUT OF TOWN.THAT PROBABLY SAT/SLEPT ON IT IN THEIR WORK CLOTHS
Location: WALKING DISTANCE TO DOWN TOWN, CONVENTION CENTER, MUSEUM, RESTAURANT, SHOPS AND ANYTHING FOR TOURING INTERESTS SUCH AS FLOAT-PLANES, FISHING, AND MORE
THE JUNEAU HOTEL IS DEFINITELY NOT THE MOST ELEGANT BUT WHAT YOU DO GET IS A GREAT DEAL. IT IS JUST MINUTES WALKING DISTANCE TO DOWN TOWN CENTER, TO A GROCERY STORE, POST OFFICE, FEDERAL BUILDING, MUSEUMS AND MORE. IT IS ALSO SITUATED JUST STEPS FROM THE WATER OF THE GASTINEAU CHANNEL THAT HAS POTENTIAL FOR BOTH GOOD FISHING AND IF YOU'RE FORTUNATE YOU MIGHT EVEN BE TO SPOT ONE OF THE PODS OF KILLER WHALES OR HUMP BACKS THAT SWIM RIGHT BY IT. BUT THE BEST THING ABOUT THE JUNEAU HOTEL IS WHAT YOU GET FOR YOUR MONEY. ON OUR FIRST NIGHT IN JUNEAU WE STAYED AT A DIFFERENT VERY NICE, BUT SPENDY DOWNTOWN HOTEL WHICH WAS AN OLDER UP SCALE PLACE BUT ALL WE GOT WAS A ROOM WITH A BED AND BATH . ON THE OTHER HAND THE JUNEAU HOTEL OFFERED US A 3 ROOM SUITE FOR MUCH LESS THAT INCLUDED A FRONT ROOM WITH COUCH AND TV, A SEPARATE BED ROOM WITH ITS OWN TV AND ALSO A FULL KITCHEN WITH A BREAKFAST BAR, BAR STOOLS, A STOVE, A REFER AND A DISHWASHER. BUT TO US THE TOPPER WAS THAT IT ALSO HAD A WASHER AND DRYER IN THE ROOM THAT WAS FREE. ALL OF WHICH SAVED US QUITE A BIT DURING OUR STAY