Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would Stay Again

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Great motel for the price. Friendly staff and clean rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everything downtown.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Staff was very friendly. That is all the time i have for this review. Please let me submit it before I delete the whole thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great customer service!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I left my medication in the refrigerator. The Manager called within 5 minutes after we left to let me know. Thank you to both the housekeeping staff and the Manager!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Really nice large room for 4 adults to stay because it had 2 closets with doors. Close to the Juneau IGA and has frig and microwave to save on some meals. In-hotel restaurant was good as well, but opened a bit late in the morning, 7:00am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

funky and friendly hotel near downtown

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: As above, not fancy but friendly and very accomodating from front desk to housekeeping. The restaurant was ok (not stellar) but has a nice deck.
Cons: softer pillowcases
Location: We really enjoyed Fiid Truck Friday next door at the Juneay Arts and Cultural center. Also great hiking on Perseverance trail. Easy walk to downtown.
Really liked this hote--not the Ritz, but really friendly, comfortable and clean. We had a great water view of Gastineau channel and Maggie the dog and her friends were a great welcome committee. Rodney made our stay very easy as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COSTA RICA

NICE CLEAN HOTEL

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: The heater or air conditioning
Location: Close to downtown Juneau
It got a great walking distance from downtown Juneau. Theres is a SuperMarkert right behind it yif you do not want to spend money in food. They a refrigerator and Microwave which is awesome for you to store food and do your own sandwiches for instance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: location and service
Cons: the rooms are outdated, but the beds were still conformable
Location: Sandpiper cafe is right behind it, tracy's crab was amazing. The hanger is a great local spot
This hotel was great for what we needed. Might not be the prettiest, but the staff was so friendly, having the restaurant connected was very nice and the location is the best. 15 minutes from the airport, and about a 10 minute walk to downtown, and the cruise ship terminals. Think this is the best place to stay when visitng Juneau. Would totally stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find walking and public bus. Very nice.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Loved the room. Good location. And staff is very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from soldotna, ak

Middle of the road

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Nice lobby.
Cons: up date bathrooms Or at least clean them better and put shower heads in. Provide airport shuttle.
Convenient location. Walking distance to downtown and tram. The room was clean enough but the bed and bedding were old feeling. The bathroom did not feel clean and definately is out dated. Disapointed that they do not have airport shuttle service. Other than that it was a decent place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great location, easy access

Posted Jul 12, 2015
After air travel delays the hotel did its best to make my stay enjoyable.