Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Location: excellent
The hotel is old and I remember it when it was first built. However, thru the many many years of use it has been taken care of and everyone is nice and polite. Thank you for the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The staff is very well informed about all the amenities and opportunities in Juneau for the smart traveller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Nice restaurant below. The room was huge nice bathroom. Overall great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The staff were very helpful. I had a minor problem and it got fixed right away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmer, AK

Worst customer service ever experienced

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We called ahead for an early check in and were assured our room was ready- we got there and the staff member was rude and seemed frustrated that we wanted to check in early and expressed she needed to double check even after we called ahead of time. We get up to the room and there were popcorn kernels all around the heater and hair in the tub and sink of the bathroom. The television was black and white. We called down for assistance and nobody answered so I went down to the front desk and waited 29 minutes for someone to show up to talk about our room condition. They said they would have someone come up and deal with it. We waited 2 hours- still nobody so we went downstairs to the bar. We walked in and the bartender rolled her eyes and breathes heavily and slapped some menus on the table- about ten minutes later she came back and asked what we wanted. My boyfriend ordered a Bloody Mary and she slammed the glass on the counter and was completely rude and hostile. I told him to drink fast so we could get the hell out of there. The worst customer service I've ever experienced. Would never recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean big room

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Cons: Get rid of the ratty, very dirty footstool in the room by the big soft chair. It was a distraction to the otherwise lovely room.
Good location. Lobby is pretty and welcoming, with comfy chairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern Idaho

Nice hotel near downtown Juneau.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Good comfortable room, good restaurant in hotel. Very hard to change the channels on the TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
A perfect place to stay in Juneau. Nice, cozy, big rooms, clean, nice people working, near downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The bed could be a little better. But other then that it was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, YT

Good location...great food!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The restaurant and bar was great. **Wonderful** staff and great food.
Cons: Fitted sheets.... Would make the beds better for sure. Maybe some new paint on the furniture and better tv.
Location: Great walking distance to town!!!! Nice restaurants along the walk to town.
Ok enough hotel. The location was great.... Perfect walking distant to town. The hotel itself seems to need some tlc....but overall ok enough. Can't beat the price we paid. Had parking...and was fairly quiet considering we were next to the "highway".