Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: I wanted a small bed and breakfast
Cons: The place was a little worn looking
We arrived at the Silver Bow Inn at 10 pm. They had guaranteed us for late arrival. When we were taken to our room, only one of the beds had sheets on it. I was traveling with a friend and we had requested two beds. When I commented that we needed sheets for the bed, the hotel employee brought them to me and left. I put the sheets on the bed! Disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay!

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The rooms are older, but quaint, clean and well equipped. The king bed was awesome!!! Slept like babies!
Cons: It would be nice to have a wine bar/beer option to add to the room fees. The restaurant in the back provided great food and drink.
Location: We enjoyed roaming the streets, the Red Dog Saloon, eating at the pier and shopping. Took a cab out to the glacier and it was amazing and worth it!
Silver Bow Inn is centrally located and an easy walk to the tram, restaurants and downtown. It was a comfortable stay…coffee always ready to brew in drip system. Breakfast items were a wide range from bagels, waffles, eggs, yogurt, cereals and a nice assortment of teas. Great, friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Jill, Hotel Management
Thanks for writing. It would be great if we could sell wine and beer but alas laws will not let us. We do have growlers to loan so you can walk to our local liquor store one block away and fill up. Our guest fridge is perfect for keeping things cold. See you next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia, CA

Has a nice mid-century modern 'vibe' to the place.

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The hot tube was fun too.
Cons: All was fine.
Location: Mendenhall glacier was very interesting.
The breakfast bar area was very nice! The staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Excellent euro-style self-service breakfast options, available until late morning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Silverbow is a Treasure

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The Silverbow fits the modern nestled feel of Juneau. The rooms and lobby are very comfortable but not large, the breakfast is hearty and tasty, shops and restaurants are only steps away, and the scenery is spectacular. Local museums are interesting, and trails to the Mendenhall Glacier, Treadwell Mine, and other dramatic sights are easy and picturesque.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Juneau Silverbow is a delight

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Juneau is unique & so scenic, so a pleasure to visit. The Silverbow is cozy and charming and perfectly located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Cozy hotel in the heart of Juneau

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I spent a week at the Silverbow Inn while in Juneau for business. I had an upgraded room. The bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly. The hotel is near plenty of restaurants and there is an excellent brick oven pizza restaurant in the hotel lobby. Breakfast at the inn was confusing, at first. It's self serve, so help yourself to whatever is in the fridge. After the first day I got the hang of it and cooked eggs, made French press coffee, and enjoyed the delicious granola. They have plenty of options for a healthy breakfast. There are hiking trails nearby and I took advantage and hiked Perseverance Trail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place in Juneau!

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Such a wonderful place! They take really good care of you, and there are a lot of little things that the staff does that is really nice (friendly greeting, list of places to eat, small snacks and quality tea always handy). Plus it is right in downtown, and there are tons of bars and places to eat in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Juneau!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Close to everything! Has everything!
This hotel has it all! It is close to everything. The owners have thought of every convenience and have lovely touches to bring the comforts of home to your fingertips. If we ever find ourselves in Juneau again we will definitely stay at the Silverbow Inn!