Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Cozy hotel in the heart of Juneau

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I spent a week at the Silverbow Inn while in Juneau for business. I had an upgraded room. The bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly. The hotel is near plenty of restaurants and there is an excellent brick oven pizza restaurant in the hotel lobby. Breakfast at the inn was confusing, at first. It's self serve, so help yourself to whatever is in the fridge. After the first day I got the hang of it and cooked eggs, made French press coffee, and enjoyed the delicious granola. They have plenty of options for a healthy breakfast. There are hiking trails nearby and I took advantage and hiked Perseverance Trail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Juneau!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Close to everything! Has everything!
This hotel has it all! It is close to everything. The owners have thought of every convenience and have lovely touches to bring the comforts of home to your fingertips. If we ever find ourselves in Juneau again we will definitely stay at the Silverbow Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home Away from Home

Posted Sep 25, 2016
This was my first trip to Juneau and I couldn't have selected a better place to stay than The Silverbow. They have thought of everything a traveler needs to make them feel at home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing. Not a good business hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: When available, the staff was polite and helpful. Self-service hot breakfast, 24-hr coffee, tea and snacks and plenty of info on local attractions.
Cons: Hotel needs a renovation. Beds are way too soft and room heating needs to be modernized.
Location: Hotel is close to many good restaurants and tourist attractions. Four blocks from cruise ship docks and walking distance to many State offices.
Booked this hotel because it had a 4.4 rating which was significantly above most other hotels in the area. Can't imagine how it got a rating nearly this high! This is a very small, downtown facility that qualifies more as a B&B or Hostel than a full service hotel. No full-time desk, very small rooms, no phone in room, only four parking spaces and access to upstairs rooms only by a steep & narrow staircase. Returned to hotel at 5:00 PM in driving rain to find no parking spaces within 3 blocks of hotel, the desk phone unresponsive and the room unserviced since a 10:00 AM departure. Downtown Juneau is almost 100% reserved or 2-hr limited parking on weekdays, so good luck if the four hotel spaces are full!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ak

Sweet hotel in a vintage building

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Close to capital, awesome staff, and clean bedding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and friendly, noisy out window

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Ventilation into the room. Parking was difficult.
Location: GOod location central to everything in downtown Juneau.
This hotel has a friendly and informal feel. The challenge was that the only fresh air into the room was by opening the window and there was constant noise and echo in the narrow alley below the window, so that it was noisy when open and stuffy when window closed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, BUT

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Cons: Install an elevator.
This is a hotel in a good location if your business is downtown Juneau. The staff is very helpful and friendly with nice freebies for guests. But, it does not have an elevator and when you have two large bags and booked on the third floor, it is a bit much to manage by yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice Boutique Hotel in Juneau

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Staff, convenience of food in house
Cons: I don't know if the street noise can be limited somehow.
Location: Many city attractions within walking distace (Juneau/Douglas City Museum). A must see The Last Chance Mining Museum. (t
The staff at the Silverbow are fabulous. They give you great recommendations on where to eat. They order your cabs for 5 am so you can make your Ferry, and pack you a good breakfast (complete with peanutbutter chocolate granola bars, such a treat!!!) Dinner at the Silverbow is also a treat. Their soups are so fresh with huge amounts of veggies & salads that hit the spot. (Much healthier to eat there than the other local places.) I was quite surprised how many items they made themselves, bagels, variety of spreads, bread, baked goods, teas (all fresh and local) The only drawback is the exterior city noises that start quite early. Overall great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Cons: Hot Tub was cold and not working properly.
Fun Little Place. The friendly staff and breakfast from the bakery were awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach, California

Silverbow Inn Stay for 6 days

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location, full breakfast, comfort in the rooms, and service.
Cons: The carpet could be cleaned maybe more often.
Location: Close to town so no taxi's. I walked up to the Mt. Roberts Tram instead of taking the tram up. There are other trails.
I can't think of a better place to stay. Walking distance to town and to many hiking trails. I walked up to the top of the tram from my Inn. I was fed better then in a expensive restaurant. The breakfast was complete and snacks 24/7 including homemade bread, carrot cake, popcorn you could make, humus, different cheeses, fresh fruit, yogurt, milk, cup of soup. There is a wine bar if you like to drink. The Wifi was great and flatscreen TV is better then I have at home. I like staying in at night after a day of activities so that is perfect for me. Hot tub on the roof for tired muscles after hikes. I'm so glad I chose the Silverbow to stay at in Juneau.