Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Cozy hotel in the heart of Juneau

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I spent a week at the Silverbow Inn while in Juneau for business. I had an upgraded room. The bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly. The hotel is near plenty of restaurants and there is an excellent brick oven pizza restaurant in the hotel lobby. Breakfast at the inn was confusing, at first. It's self serve, so help yourself to whatever is in the fridge. After the first day I got the hang of it and cooked eggs, made French press coffee, and enjoyed the delicious granola. They have plenty of options for a healthy breakfast. There are hiking trails nearby and I took advantage and hiked Perseverance Trail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place in Juneau!

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Such a wonderful place! They take really good care of you, and there are a lot of little things that the staff does that is really nice (friendly greeting, list of places to eat, small snacks and quality tea always handy). Plus it is right in downtown, and there are tons of bars and places to eat in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Juneau!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Close to everything! Has everything!
This hotel has it all! It is close to everything. The owners have thought of every convenience and have lovely touches to bring the comforts of home to your fingertips. If we ever find ourselves in Juneau again we will definitely stay at the Silverbow Inn!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located downtown, with a great breakfast

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Silverbow is a cute boutique hotel, located in downtown Juneau, close to the harbor, restaurants, shopping, and the Mt. Roberts Tram. Although the room was on the small side, it was comfortable and warm, and the deep-soaking bathtub with lavender bath salts was a plus. The breakfast in the morning was a great way to meet other guests, as you cook your own breakfast, and select from 15 different types of loose leaf teas, and the many different ways to have your coffee. There is an electric griddle for cooking your eggs, a waffle maker with pre-measured waffle batter, plus cereal, oatmeal, bagels, sausages, yogurt and quiche. Everything is provided for you; you just have to cook your own eggs and make your own waffles. And there are delicious cookies every afternoon. I definitely plan to stay there next time I am in Juneau.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home Away from Home

Posted Sep 25, 2016
This was my first trip to Juneau and I couldn't have selected a better place to stay than The Silverbow. They have thought of everything a traveler needs to make them feel at home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing. Not a good business hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: When available, the staff was polite and helpful. Self-service hot breakfast, 24-hr coffee, tea and snacks and plenty of info on local attractions.
Cons: Hotel needs a renovation. Beds are way too soft and room heating needs to be modernized.
Location: Hotel is close to many good restaurants and tourist attractions. Four blocks from cruise ship docks and walking distance to many State offices.
Booked this hotel because it had a 4.4 rating which was significantly above most other hotels in the area. Can't imagine how it got a rating nearly this high! This is a very small, downtown facility that qualifies more as a B&B or Hostel than a full service hotel. No full-time desk, very small rooms, no phone in room, only four parking spaces and access to upstairs rooms only by a steep & narrow staircase. Returned to hotel at 5:00 PM in driving rain to find no parking spaces within 3 blocks of hotel, the desk phone unresponsive and the room unserviced since a 10:00 AM departure. Downtown Juneau is almost 100% reserved or 2-hr limited parking on weekdays, so good luck if the four hotel spaces are full!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect place to stay in Juneau, we highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Wonderful hotel and excellent staff!

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Orbitz
This place was wonderful. They had hot chocolate, a hot tub, delicious healthy breakfasts that are included with your stay, and an amazing, helpful staff. After a camping trip, we stayed here for two days to relax. The staff even helped us get our laundry done and delivered to our hotel! They were super knowledgeable, and recommended some great restaurants and activities to do around Juneau. We really loved this hotel and will definitely stay here again when we visit!