Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

extremely accomodating and friendly staff

Posted Oct 21, 2017
I came to Juneau for work at the airport. Location was super convenient. The rate was low. The staff was friendly and helpful. All I needed was a clean, safe place to crash and this worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The beds and staff were excellent! I wouldn't go any where else
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Good airport hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Close to airport, best price around. I guess they had a shuttle to/from ferry terminal but it wasn't advertised and I had already reserved a taxo/
Location: McDonald's is right next door. Other area restaurants nearby. Airport is nearby but there are no midnight flights so pretty peaceful.
About a 10 min. walk from the airport = quick and easy to find. Room was nice: bedding was nice, clean room, everything was comfortable. Breakfast was decent - impressed by the more then apples fruit selection. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Hotel close to airport, ferry and public bus

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: breakfast, shuttle to and from the Ferry and airport. Low key hospitality.
Location: Convenient for access to the airport and the Marine Ferry Terminal. Pretty far to tourist services.
We seleced the hotel due to its convenient location for us (near airport and Alaska Ferry Terminal) and found that we enjoyed the low key hospitality and the breakfast bar. Their shuttle picked us up at the ferry and dropped us off at the airport. There was a good asian restaurant within easy walking distance and a bakery/convenience store just across the street, but that was about it exceptisng an upscale MacDonalds. We took the public bus to downtown for our tour meeting point (under the Tram). Choice was an express bus or a local. We took the local ass we had time and saw much more local color. The driver was good at accommodating transfers, so that we didn't have to walk to the tram meeting place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skagway, AK

Close to Airport

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: It was fairly close to the airport.
Cons: I was shocked by the price of a Super 8 motel/hotel.
Super 8 was first booked through Expedia for my first stay going to California. Then I booked a return night through the front desk and was pleased to get a better deal. The free shuttle to or from airport was a nice perk too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

GREAT place to stay!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Really nice spacious room. Staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. Maid Service MARY would be an asset to any employer! She went over and above to make sure we were comfortable. Continental breakfast was one of the best we have ever had at a hotel. Location is right by convince store and bakery and several restaurants We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly remodeled room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The rooms were very nice. Looks like the place just got remodeled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lorain, Oh

Was delayed in Juneau

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: clean room and continental breakfast
Location: Close to airport
Good service scuttle picked me up at airport quickly, nice room for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo ca,

Nice hotel walking distance to airport

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Staff was super nice and rooms very comfortable. Airport was within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california.

renovated

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Stayed previously and had a marginal experience? Well the new owners have completely renovated. New carpets and paint. New beds and furniture. New lobby. It appears the only thing that stayed the same was the walls. Great place now.