Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wasilla ak

Dirty floors. Rude staff. Fire in elevator room. S

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Worst stay ever. Woken up at 4 to a fire alarm going off. Stood out in the rain waiting for fire dept. Nobody apologize to customers. Wiring done incorrectly by maintenance person. I will never stay again. Staff was rude. I travel to Juneau every 6 weeks for 2 nights at a time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good, clean, convenient to airport, although a little dated. Friendly, helpful front desk; great value for the price!
4 out of 5
by Doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sidney

Great place!

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
One of the most spacious motel rooms I've ever stayed in. I had a corner room with huge picture windows on each side. The view was of the Juneau airport which is just a stones throw away. The airport is not busy, so don't worry about noise. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The facilities are fairly old but in excellent condition.
5 out of 5
by robert

Great

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Good value for the price

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good standard hotel with sone upgrades in furnishings. Shuttle for area was very helpful, staff was pleasant and helpful. Has restaurant with room service available. Overall good value for money. A bit loud with people in and out and some road noise with window open. Also need better curtains for the summer months to cover the windows more completely to keep out the "midnight" sun (sun rises about 3am).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Restaurant was great for breakfast and hotel was good for evening drinks. Recommend exploring city and eating at different places for lunches and dinners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: convenience, friendly helpful staff, pub and restaurant.
Location: very close to the airport. Not many restaurants close, but there is one on site that is good.
Being an Alaska resident, we find ourselves in Juneau frequently for medical visits, shopping, sporting events, etc. The Travelodge in Juneau is our "go to" hotel. It's very convenient to the airport and has a pub and restaurant attached. They provide dependable shuttle service, and if they're available will even shuttle you to the local grocery/department store, hospital or government offices. We usually come in to Juneau by ferry, therefore come in late evenings, tired and worn out. The desk staff is always pleasant, patient and helpful. Did I mention the pool? Sparkling clean and the hot soaking tub is great after a busy day.