Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

So helpful!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The staff here is so helpful and accommodating. The shuttle drivers are friendly and cheerful. It was a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good shuttles, comfortable

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Ferry and airport shuttles, comfortable room
Cons: Shuttle waiting at ferry terminal rather than guests having to wait for shuttle after arrival and baggage collection
We had a late arrival by ferry and then a very early flight next day so shuttle from ferry terminal and to airport and a comfortable bed were the crucial things for us and we weren't disappointed. Didn't have the opportunity to rate breakfast nor other facilities. We stayed at the nearby Best Western for a couple of nights on a previous visit (had our own car) but would probably chose the Travelodge again next time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Depends on room.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Night front desk staff was excellent and very accommodating. A good restaurant is attached which is a plus when traveling. Airport shuttle.
Cons: Better review of room before renting to make sure everything is in working order. Standardize rooms so they are all good!
The first night I stayed, the room was fine, everything in working order. The return trip not so. The room should have been reviewed by the housekeeping staff before being rented as the issues were glaring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Juneau Lodging

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the airport is good as is the standard of cleanliness.
Cons: More shuttle service would have saved cab fare.
Location: The hotel is on the end of town closest to the glacier.
My adult sons accompanied me on a recent trip to Alaska. The room they shared was on the afternoon side of the hotel and was definitely a little uncomfortable even with a fan. That is the only negative. Air conditioning is generally unnecessary but it was rather warm during our visit. I found the hotel staff to be accomodating and the services provided were more than adequate. I found my room to be clean and quiet. I definitely would be comfortable recommending this establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel close to the Airport

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The staff and the great location.
It was very nice, they were accomodating too. The restaurant there was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grazioso comodo albergo attaccato all'aeroporto.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Molto comodo . La navetta gratuita ti porta ovunque. Personale gentile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area, CA

Trip to Juneau

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: big pool and hottub
Cons: lamp on both sides of bed
Location: not much near the hotel, get a car or take cabs
Nice clean hotel, a cab ride or shuttle ( 3 times daily) to downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A Pleasant Stay.....

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location to airport
Cons: Rooms are dated.....
Short and sweet..... stayed two nights at opposite ends of a local mine visit. Staff was cordial - food was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Doyle from texas

better try anchorage or fairbanks

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing to do around here but it is the middle of winter. Most of the employees are rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Good Location

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Close to the airport and ferry terminal. Great Mexican restaurant.