Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, somewhat dated hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Room size, fridge, staff, location
Cons: Breakfast would be nice. Perhaps some weights in the fitness center. Better sound insulation.
Location: Close to the airport. Short drive from the university, ferry port, Mendenhall glacier and major grocery stores. Not close to tourist part of town.
The hotel experience was quite good. The staff are friendly and I got to check in early. There is free coffee at reception, and the room was big and comfortable and has a fridge - always a plus as far as I am concerned. No breakfast offered, but the hotel is adjacent to a Mexican restaurant (which does not cater to vegetarians, in case you have any in your party - even the rice is non-vegetarian) and the hotel is very close to the airport. However, therein lay the biggest issue for me. It seems that fishing tours block book rooms in the hotel at the tail end of their fishing expedition to stay the last night before flying out early in the morning. The sound insulation is very very poor in the building, so both Saturday and Sunday morning, I was woken early by hordes of men in camo gear stomping about between 4:30 and 5 am, calling out to each other, and making a lot of noise. Not the hotel's fault, but worth bearing in mind if you are staying here at the weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced for what it is.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Restaraunt
Cons: Different desk staff
Location: Beautiful countryside
Staff wasn't honest about when our room would be ready. No AC and was hot in the room. There are better choices for the same price in Juneau. The food in the attached restaurant was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Large, but hot room

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, ample parking, nice room.
Cons: updating The service of the attached restaurant is much too slow.
Location: see above
The hotel could use some updating, especially in the bathroom. Our room was very hot during 72 degree weather, had to leave the windows open during the night, therefore it was noisy. The floor fan helped. The matress could be softer.Our room was nicely appointed and large.We had difficulties with the TV remote and had to get directions several times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent and helpful staff.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Great staff, excellent location.
I appreciated the helpfulness of the hotel staff, particularly the folks at the front desk who helped make a very late night checkin easy on our group of weary travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Convenient, great staff

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Start was very helpful. They provided helpful tips. Courtesy vehicle to airport was very convenient. Temporary suitcase storage wasn't a problem while waiting to check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wasilla ak

Dirty floors. Rude staff. Fire in elevator room. S

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Worst stay ever. Woken up at 4 to a fire alarm going off. Stood out in the rain waiting for fire dept. Nobody apologize to customers. Wiring done incorrectly by maintenance person. I will never stay again. Staff was rude. I travel to Juneau every 6 weeks for 2 nights at a time.
5 out of 5
by robert

Great

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Good value for the price

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good standard hotel with sone upgrades in furnishings. Shuttle for area was very helpful, staff was pleasant and helpful. Has restaurant with room service available. Overall good value for money. A bit loud with people in and out and some road noise with window open. Also need better curtains for the summer months to cover the windows more completely to keep out the "midnight" sun (sun rises about 3am).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Restaurant was great for breakfast and hotel was good for evening drinks. Recommend exploring city and eating at different places for lunches and dinners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: convenience, friendly helpful staff, pub and restaurant.
Location: very close to the airport. Not many restaurants close, but there is one on site that is good.
Being an Alaska resident, we find ourselves in Juneau frequently for medical visits, shopping, sporting events, etc. The Travelodge in Juneau is our "go to" hotel. It's very convenient to the airport and has a pub and restaurant attached. They provide dependable shuttle service, and if they're available will even shuttle you to the local grocery/department store, hospital or government offices. We usually come in to Juneau by ferry, therefore come in late evenings, tired and worn out. The desk staff is always pleasant, patient and helpful. Did I mention the pool? Sparkling clean and the hot soaking tub is great after a busy day.