Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice vintage hotel in heart of Juneau

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Fitness Center moderately well outfitted though could be improved by a few light weights
Location: center of Juneau plenty of shops and restaurants
Great place for a night; clean room-lobby-dining areas. Fitness Center moderately well outfitted though could be improved by a few light weights
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good city hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The room and the bath were clean and the beds were small but confortable, free wifi is available, the bath was also retapped. The hotel was very helpful and changed our booking without fees. The only critic is that the rooms are small and need to be retapped ( new painting ) Overall it is a good city hotel in downtown Juneau next to many interesting places to visit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's OK, just not wow.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Breakfast serving staff.
Cons: Decor.
Location: Well located for the main sights and shops in downtown Juneau. I didn't see better from this point of view.
It's an OK place to lay your head for the night. I think that they think that they are better than they really are. It's a bit tired and in need of a a bit of TLC. Bathroom was OK. Breakfast was good, the best part of the stay. Even though I ordered a side of biscuits and gravy, they didn't turn up and, in hindsight, I am pleased about that. The standard breakfast was fine for my English appetite. They were kind enough to hold our bags for a few hours, after check out, so we could see the sights before catching our next flight. I would stay there again but I had hoped for better. I have to say if I recommend it or not. I say yes if the location suits you. If you are not bothered about that, I am advised that there are better alternatives a bit further out of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for walking

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: The location. Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Service was slow in the restaurant
Location: Can walk around Juneau. Close to good restaurants.
Enjoyed the room. Older hotel. Simple room. Comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and safe.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Walls are very thin, bathroom small. Other than that it was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Overpriced relic

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: staff was nice
This property is long in the tooth - they have attempted various remodels, but the basic structure is utilitarian and hard to polish up. Low ceilings, poor lighting, small bathrooms, antiquated elevators, etc. etc. The high season rate is excessive, when compared to other local properties with much better facilities. Also, the parking lot spaces are way too smalI for modern vehicles. I was disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoky and loud

Posted May 28, 2015
Cons: Lots!
Due to a neighbor who was up at 5:30 am talking loudly on his phone, TV very loud and constantly smoking and filling our room with smoke, my husband grabbed a pillow and moved to the lobby to try to sleep. We called the front desk several times but it was obvious that this crew did not want to take care of the situation. We did have a great experience with the nice woman that works during the day, but the evening and early morning staff are worthless. Not only did they do nothing to quiet the neighbor or stop him from smoking, they offer no solution for us. Can't say I would ever stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent front desk staff but dirty service room

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at the front desk was excellently helpful. They did not just gave me information that I asked about but stuff that I have not aware of, so so helpful. Worse was, the room was extremely unsatisfactory. Not just I could find hairs in the bathroom but elsewhere in the room as well. The worst was when I felt cold and took out blankets from the drawers, there was hairs all over those blankets. The only solution was I have to turn up the temperature of the air~conditioner to keep away from those dirty blankets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Marysville, WA

Juneau business

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Two nights for business but rooms were clean comfortable and service was fantastic