Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in downtown

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: 2 Baby cockroaches in the room made us not give high rating to this hotel
Location: Ideal location for exploring downtown
Good location for walking around the downtown area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Could have been better

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Good location for visiting historic downtown. They saved us by being the only restaurant open after 9.
Cons: I agree with the policy of not changing bed linen daily, but I expect clean linen when I just arrive.
Location: If budget is not a constraint: Glacier Bay cruise, and Helicopter tours. Less expensive things to do: Mendenhall Glacier, Historic Downtown,
It's a nice and well equipped hotel, but they failed in some aspects, most of them easy to fix. Pros: - According to everyone I asked in town, it's the best you can get in Juneau. I don't know the others. - The kitchen stays open until late. Later than any other restaurant. - Well located. Cons: - Very thin walls. - Room cleanliness below standard. - I stayed 4 nights, the key failed every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice vintage hotel in heart of Juneau

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Fitness Center moderately well outfitted though could be improved by a few light weights
Location: center of Juneau plenty of shops and restaurants
Great place for a night; clean room-lobby-dining areas. Fitness Center moderately well outfitted though could be improved by a few light weights
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good city hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The room and the bath were clean and the beds were small but confortable, free wifi is available, the bath was also retapped. The hotel was very helpful and changed our booking without fees. The only critic is that the rooms are small and need to be retapped ( new painting ) Overall it is a good city hotel in downtown Juneau next to many interesting places to visit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's OK, just not wow.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Breakfast serving staff.
Cons: Decor.
Location: Well located for the main sights and shops in downtown Juneau. I didn't see better from this point of view.
It's an OK place to lay your head for the night. I think that they think that they are better than they really are. It's a bit tired and in need of a a bit of TLC. Bathroom was OK. Breakfast was good, the best part of the stay. Even though I ordered a side of biscuits and gravy, they didn't turn up and, in hindsight, I am pleased about that. The standard breakfast was fine for my English appetite. They were kind enough to hold our bags for a few hours, after check out, so we could see the sights before catching our next flight. I would stay there again but I had hoped for better. I have to say if I recommend it or not. I say yes if the location suits you. If you are not bothered about that, I am advised that there are better alternatives a bit further out of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for walking

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: The location. Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Service was slow in the restaurant
Location: Can walk around Juneau. Close to good restaurants.
Enjoyed the room. Older hotel. Simple room. Comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and safe.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Walls are very thin, bathroom small. Other than that it was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Overpriced relic

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: staff was nice
This property is long in the tooth - they have attempted various remodels, but the basic structure is utilitarian and hard to polish up. Low ceilings, poor lighting, small bathrooms, antiquated elevators, etc. etc. The high season rate is excessive, when compared to other local properties with much better facilities. Also, the parking lot spaces are way too smalI for modern vehicles. I was disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoky and loud

Posted May 28, 2015
Cons: Lots!
Due to a neighbor who was up at 5:30 am talking loudly on his phone, TV very loud and constantly smoking and filling our room with smoke, my husband grabbed a pillow and moved to the lobby to try to sleep. We called the front desk several times but it was obvious that this crew did not want to take care of the situation. We did have a great experience with the nice woman that works during the day, but the evening and early morning staff are worthless. Not only did they do nothing to quiet the neighbor or stop him from smoking, they offer no solution for us. Can't say I would ever stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels