Ratings based on 1,224 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Shopping area

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: the air-conditioner could be improve.
Location: Shopping area
Nice Location, easy to get there, close to shopping area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to everything!!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The subways/buses were so close to us it was awesome. Our room was pretty roomy as well, different than what i had expected! The staff was really helpful & knowledgeable.
3 out of 5
by SHUK YIU

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Michelle KY

Dirty Hotel and Rouge Hotel staff

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
booked staying in Skypark Myeongdong 1 for two nights. After taking shower and then going on bed, I felt extremely itchy. I called the receptionist and asked them to change the bed sets for me. But I still feel itchy after changing the new bed set.Then I asked them to provide the double layers of bed sets and then I sleep although still have a bit itchy at 5am. At around 8:30am, they called me to change room and those rooms are worse than the one I stayed.Then I request to leave and refund a night rent to me.The staff asked me to call hotels.com for the refund as I booked through there. Then once I contacted hotels.com who would like to confirm with the hotel for the refund, then the hotel refuses to refund! The staff told me he has no authority to refund and I asked why he asked me to call hotels. com if he can't make any decision. He can call the manager or someone can make decision for the matter. As I already spend two hours about this matter, I decide going out and my luggage is put in the lobby for the check out when the staff told me a manager would be on duty at 5pm that day. When I came back this night and requested to leave, they said they change a better room for me. I keep saying I need to check out and refund a night, they insisted me to go into the room.When I went into the room and I said if I still found itchy on bed, please refund and then I leave the hotel and would stay in another hotel.Then when I took shower, I saw there were mites/bugs in the shower curt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good, tho room is small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel is located in the heart of Myeongdong!

Posted May 20, 2017
Hotel is so convenient and is near to Line 1 (City Hall Stn - Exit 7) , Line 2 ( Euljiro 1-ga - Exit 5/6), Line 4 (Myeongdong Stn - Exit 5/6/7) but the nearest subway station is Myeongdong Stn, Line 4. You can use Exit 5, 6 or 7 to reach the hotel. But I will use exit 7 becos there is escalator. Airport Limousine bus 6001 & 6015 is just nearby too but nearer to Skypark 3 though. It nvr gets bored when you stay there. Just step out of hotel is all shopping!!! Room was small but since I was traveling alone, the size of the room is just nice for me! Bathroom is considered big with bathtub and toilet comes wz warmer seat cover & bidet!!! The lobby is on the 11th floor & is just a small counter & a roof top area for you to chill! Everything was good for my 5 nights stay! Will go back if price is good!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Location!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Location of the hotel is excellent. Food and shopping right at the doorstep. Train station is just few minutes wallk away. My room was very clean but small. I like that the bathroom seat has a warmer with fully-adjustable bidet--very modern. Daily breakfast buffet has a good spread, simple and nice. Reception staff were courteous and helpful. Will surely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Almost right at the doorstep of Myeongdong metro.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: There is a luggage weighing scale at the lobby which is perfect for those who shop a lot.
Cons: Could have given shower foam, conditioner and shampoo in bigger bottles.
Location: Right in Myeongdong shopping area so it's very convenient.
Clean rooms but as expected, very cramped as it's situated right in Myeongdong shopping area. Staff speak English and helped us with whatever we needed promptly. You will need to go to Skypark III to do laundry, and the laundry area at B2 is dope haha.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Trip

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Location was superb, right in the heart of myeongdong and 5 minutes from the subway and airport limo. The room given to me this time is smaller than what I was given previous therefore there is not much room when opening up the luggage. Staff was friendly and helpful.