Ratings based on 1,738 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Orawan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Satisfying Comfort and Access

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The location is the best. And we love the facilities so much that we would want to come home joyfully every night to our hotel.
Cons: I would just suggest to have different options for breakfast. It would be more pleasing for long staying guests (like us who stayed for 5 days).
Location: When we go back to Seoul, we will book here again. We would still want to visit Jeju Island & Mt. Seorak and we will go back to Myeongdong and Bukchon
We would like to thank Hill House Hotel for making our South Korea getaway perfect. We love the location of this Hotel, very accessible to train station, allowing us to go to different stations near to our intended spots (Gapyeong Station for Nami Island, Petite France, and Garden of the Morning Calm; Everland Station for Everland Resort; Gwanghwamun Station for Gwanghwamun Square and starting point for Seoul City Tour Bus going to different palaces and sight seeings). It is even a train away from the airport and a walk away to Namsan Park and N-Seoul Tower. We were able to walk every night to Myeongdong streets for dinner and shopping. There were nearby restaurants and 7eleven convenience store. Aside from the location, we love the hotel because of the comfort we had. Our room has free breakfast, make up room service, wifi, hair dryer, mini refrigerator, tv, aircon and we love the hot and cold water and the bath tub. The hotel staff were really helpful in assisting us with directions and inquiries. We had a swift check in and check out.
4 out of 5
by pete from good

Good location

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
comfort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

Very good location. Close to markets

Posted May 20, 2017 on Wotif
Enjooyed our stay at the hillside. Friendly staff easy to navigate from hotel to main street. Wifi is good. Room was clean and tidy and everyth4 worked. No international power adaptors. Unable to find to wash clothes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Almost perfect! Love the place but their breakfast is always the same! We stayed there for a week and they had the exact breakfast everyday; mushroom soup, boiled eggs, coleslaw, potato salad, cold ham, jam/butter, bread and frosted flakes cereal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Simple breakfast, simple room and clean

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The location is good with many small restaurant and mini shop
Cons: The only thing is the drain smell from the toilet
Location: Visited 2 restaurant nearby the hotel which serve nice food
Simple breakfast, simple room & it is clean but the room in the basement has drain smell in the toilet which I cant take it. Luckily the staff change my room upon my request.
3 out of 5
by ss from uk

great location

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
good reasonable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel clean and very conveniently close to shopping and transport. Friendly staff and firm bed. Lift was a little small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
I would suggest not to follow Google directions to get to the hotel as it can be very confusing. Here are my personal directions: From Incheon airport, take bus #6015 to Namdaemun Traditional market bus stop. Get off and walk towards the Standard Chartered Bank building, in the corner turn right on Songong-ro. Keep walking all the way straight. Turn right on Lotte Castle, then left in the corner. Look up, you should see two signs that say 'PRO service group' and 'Hotel Hill'. Keep walking to the end of the street and then turn left. You should see House Hill hotel on your left hand side. The room was great and spacious except that the mattress was really hard! Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and affordable hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The hotel is close and accessible to the train station. Clean and giod facilities. Delicious breakfast