Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilo, Hawaii

Pretty Good Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel is pretty good. It's within walking distance between myeongdong and it takes about 15 - 20 minutes to walk to Sejong statue. Very close to lotte department store and the food court was good. The stay was good as we weren't in the hotel during the day time. The standard room is quite small, once you walk in, there is 1 twin bed and 1 full. With in 2 feet the bed is from the bathroom. The bathroom is includes a bidet, no shower curtain but the tub was massive. There is a small closet in the corner next to the window, with a safe and a mini fridge. Sometimes during the midnight there would be a lot of noise due to the people singing at the bar or people eating a kbbq. But overall the hotel was quite good!
5 out of 5
by hoi yee june

Good location

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
This is not the first time to book this hotel. Location is very convenience. Many restaurants, shops, market and convenience stores are nearby. Just a bit noisy at night maybe I live in lower floor. Overall it's good, I will go again and recommend to my friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Global

Great area, not so great hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
There was one room with two beds, a sofa (right neXtvto the beds so no leg room to actually use the couch), there was a huge "box" dominating one end of the room which turned out to contain the super high tech toilet. I hope you and anyone you are staying are happy with see through toilet doors and lighting so dim you have to keep the door open to pee! There's a bathroom that consist of a giant spa bath which takes up half the room (Ivsay room loosely because there is no door so it's more like an alcove). The shower pressure was great, but the shower head was terrible and only partially worked on one side. The sink and vanity take up another huge chunk of space the the room. There is a thin desk running along one wall that hardly has room to work on because there is an archaic PC computer for guest use on it. There is no privacy or space to move around and spending too much time in this room makes you stir-crazy. The only amenities are a tiny fridge, a safe we couldn't open, slightly melted hairdryer and a kettle. Towels were supplied in good order. The housekeeping was very good. The line ons of low quality but we never saw dirt nor dust nor bugs. So if all you are after is a clean room to rest your head, this is fine. Everything has lights, so much so that we had to go around and tape sheets of paper over the large glowing green screens just so we could sleep - bring an eye mask! They advertise laundry facilities but don't expect them.
4 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Older hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Great location, comfortable bed, big TV
Cons: Upkeep of the hotel infrastructure
Location: Shopping at Myeongdong, lots of restaurants!
When I first booked my reservation, I was wary of the previous reviews and wasn't sure what to expect. Reviews were mixed between good and horrible, so I prepared myself for the worst. Expedia had a great deal, so my family and I went for it, knowing we wouldn't be in our room except for sleeping anyway so even if the room was a disaster, at least we weren't going to be there a lot. But when we checked in (they accommodate late check-ins, our flight got in at midnight!, and the hotel staff speaks mandarin!), the check in process was brief, and we went up to our rooms. The hallways are kind of small with four rooms on each floor. We booked two rooms, and they were both surprisingly clean. Sure, the walls could use a new coat of paint, but the room was spacious with comfortable beds. My only issue was the layout of the bathroom, could really use a towel hook or a shower curtain that didn't stick to you while you were showering. But there's a jacuzzi, big mirror, and a good amount of table space. The hotel itself is on a smaller street with lots of restaurants, places to drink, and street vendors. It might not be appropriate for families with little children. It can get pretty loud at night if you sleep with the window open, but there's definitely lots to eat if you're a night owl or wake up in the middle of the night hungry. The hotel is a great location if you're looking to shop at Myeongdong, and it's close to different subway stations which makes it easy to get around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Need to improve but location is good

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The hygiene of the hotel was poor, long hair on bed and bath tub. The only good side of the hotel is the location, it is closed to airport bus stations, Incheon and Gimpo, metro rail line no. 1 & 3. About 10 minutes walk to myeong dong. Many local restaurants along the hotel.
5 out of 5
by mike from New York

Very nice and conveniently located hotel

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and conveniently located hotel, situated right across the street from Namdaemum, it provided short walking distance to MyeongDong, Seoul City Hall, and other popular visitor sites. And it is in between two different subway lines to make it simple to get around the city. There are lots of restaurants right outside so finding a meal was never a problem. Hotel staff are friendly and speaks English. The hotel and its rooms all have a modern look. It was a very nice, comfortable, and safe stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 18, 2016
Location was good, right next to multiple subway locations. The cleaning lady mopped our room everyday so it was always clean. Everything was super spacious and a lot more advanced then we thought. Could use some fresh paint on the walls but our stay was pretty comfortable and we never had any issues.
3 out of 5
by Steven from Jakarta

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Front office english is poor, not friendly, no greeting etc at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels