Ratings based on 2,514 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in a good shopping area.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
This was my second stay at this hotel. Reasonably priced with a helpful staff. Rooms are small compared to U.S. standards but normal for Asia. The bus No. 6015 from ICN airport stops right in front of the hotel. Check-in is on the 19th floor. It is located in a busy area with many small stores and has a Lotte department store right across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC Canada

Great location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and are very happy about this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chua

Conveniently located Close to shopping area

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Hotel staff are very courteous The good thing is that they provide free shuttle service to a few selected areas, making Travelling more convenient for sightseeing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Airport Shuttle and Myeongdong at doorstep

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Namdaemun few minutes walk away and MRT station is 2 mins. Underground malls entrance at hotel front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close to Myeongdong, subway and airport shuttle

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly hotel staff
Location: Shopping @ Myeongdong
The hotel location is perfect for almost anyone. Myeongdong shopping street is right next to the hotel, subway station is at short walking distance and airport shuttle is right at the hotel entrance! All these without crossing any roads! Check-in procedure is fast (requires your credit card for refundable deposit). Our room is relatively clean and quite spacious. However, the room is a little dim for me at night. In the day, we can let the sunlight in by pulling the curtain. Aircon in the room is rather warm in the day and comfortable in the night. Temperature is never below 20 degrees Celsius even though we set it at that temperature. All the hotel staffs that I have spoken to, speak good English and they are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Myeongdong, subway and airport shuttle

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location and hotel staff's service.
Cons: A controllable temperature control and cooler air in the day.
Location: Shopping @ Myeongdong
The hotel location is perfect for almost anyone. Myeongdong shopping is right next to the hotel, subway station is at short walking distance and airport shuttle is right at the hotel entrance! All these without crossing any roads! Check-in procedure is fast (requires your credit card for refundable deposit). Our room is relatively clean and quite spacious. However, the room is a little dim for me at night. In the day, we can let the sunlight in by pulling the curtain. Aircon in the room is rather warm in the day and comfortable in the night. Temperature is never below 20 degrees Celsius even when we set that temperature. All the hotel staffs that I have spoken to, speak good English and they are friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haifa, Israel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Excelent position , big rooms and very good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Emily , Hotel Management
Dear Afred, Warm greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong! I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Seoul. We hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again in Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong! Best regards, Emily Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haifa, Israel

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Position, big room
Very good position , close to bus station to airport, big rooms and excellent staf.
5 out of 5
by Nacianceno

Wonderful vacation made even better

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very courteous and accomodating staff and easy to communicate with, hotel location is very strategic to our need. The room sd very clean and service was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels