Ratings based on 2,416 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel greet location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Room was small not to match space Ever thinks als was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STOCKTON

GREAT

Posted Oct 2, 2017
GREAT HOTEL THIS IS MY 2ND STAY HERE. I WILL BE RETURNING. CLEAN ROOMS, COMFORTABLE BEDS, FOOD IS DELICIOUS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

closs to everything!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The hotel is located next to a hugh shopping mall, subway, city hall and many palaces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Convenience for shopping & meeting

Posted Sep 29, 2017
okay, but the room was much smaller than I thought of most time I stayed at same level hotels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Brilliant service, worthy of 5 stars. Will choose here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

never again

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I usually stay at the grand hyatt. However, this time of year the Hyatt was hard to book, so I stayed at the Lotte. I'll just detail the bad parts. 1. The room. The room was smaller than a comparably priced suite at the hyatt. Very uncomfortable. 2. Getting a taxi. At the hyatt there are always taxis waiting. For some reason the Lotte doesnt have a lot of taxis coming. A real pain in the butt. 3. Power outlets. The power outlets in the desk and in the walls are all recessed. That made it impossible to plug in any of my phone/computer adapters which were too big for the recessed outlet. The bathroom however had one outlet that I could plug my computer into and then I had to charge the phones from the computer. Not cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philippines

So very nice because of the duty free shops

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Staff are so nice and courteous Facilities wise was excellent The buffet bfast was awesome locayion wise is perfect both for business and leaisure Recommendanle to all guests coming to seoul if u want a comfortable stay price wise worth of every penny
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

In desperate need of an update

Posted Sep 11, 2017
While listed as an expedia VIP hotel, there are no benefits for gold members (except a 15% discount at their restaurants)... I got a room on the 10th floor of the main building that wasn't up to 5 star standard. The king size bed was barely a queen by any standard. I had to clean the desk of dust before use. Even found some condoms hiding under the desk mat (maybe this is a service I'm unaware of?)... overall this place just feels old and jaded... too bad, because I actually had high hopes and was looking forward to my stay. Nothing majorly bad, just not the 5 star experience I would expect for the price I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wuxi, PRoC

Beautiful hotel close to every thing

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel is beautiful with access to shopping on the lower level and so close to the subway that any other site in Seoul is easy to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Great hotel in the heart of Seoul

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Great location...very friendly and helpful staff...relaxing and quiet place to stay.
Cons: You have it right...keep it up!
Location: Anything you want to do, it's close by...super convenient location.
First class hotel in all aspects of service and comfort...simply a great place to stay.