Ratings based on 1,966 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Location and hotel staff.
Location: it's located right beside Lotte Department store which is good for shopping. And it is also located near myeongdong market, about 5mins walk away.
Had a great experiences staying in Lotte Hotel Seoul for 2 nights. The staff is very polite and helpful, the location is great just 1-2 mins walk to subway, It's also located just beside Lotte Department store which is awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Great Location and comfort room.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I didn't get any information of renovation of Gym and Pool until check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Highly Overrated

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Not a place I will return to - $60 for breakfasts and actually got told off for wearing Hotel Lotte slippers to breakfast. Drinks extortion at the bar to add to the hospitality!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I asked for an upgrade. The upgraded room was worse than the original reservation. Next to a utility room. Knocking noise was very bothering
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice Place to Experience Seoul

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: clean, close to everything, friendly staff with good English
Cons: the only thing I didn't like was the pool that was closed
Location: close to many shopping center, shops, restaurants, tourist attractions, and subway station
The hotel's location is great, close to many shopping center, shops, restaurants, tourist attractions, and subway station. The hotel is clean with helpful staff who speak relatively good English. There is an excellent food-court just under the hotel. Our room was very nice and clean but not very spacious. Overall a great place to stay. The only disappointment was the swimming pool. One of the reasons I booked this hotel for the second half of our stay in Seoul was the swimming pool. Since I was busy working during those days, I was hoping my wife can use the swimming and spend some time there. However, upon arrival we were informed that there is construction and the pool is closed, which was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Hotel convenient

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Very comfort convenient hotel, shopping on the ground floor very convenient
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Should be a 3 stars hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Room is very tiny and old. No room for 2 people to walk around. Mixed matched furniture in the room. 2 nightstands were different colour & different style. Lamps covers were different as well. Never seen a room like this for a 5 stars hotel. Should be just a 3 stars hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Convenient

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Convenient location to reach business and shopping areas. I stayed at club room but facilities are quite normal compared with other high-end hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Small but convenient hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2017
The hotel is relatively small with insuffucient place to open 2 luggages wide. The room lighting is also too dim and create some uncomfortable and sleepy feeling. However, location is conveniently located near MyeongDong and Lotte Dept Store. Staff are also helpful and speaking good English. Room service is efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Close to Myangdong Street.but, a little bit noisy

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: In korea,staff service is good more than another hotel or store.but,don't expect.
Location: myangdong Street
close to Shopping Street.but the wall is so thin.I always heard voice from the opposite room.Pool and Spa are renovation without anouncement.